We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Better Italian food than in Italy :) ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toca

Toca
Reserve with OpenTable
Toca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 8,352 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$51
Cuisines: Canadian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Transit: St. Andrew (King) Subway station
Description: TOCA offers handcrafted Italian cuisine complemented by seasonal flavours and locally-sourced produce. Located in the heart of Toronto's Performing Arts & Theatre District, TOCA occupies the mezzanine level of The Ritz-Carlton hotel. TOCA is proud to collaborate with Chef Oliver Glowig, one of Rome's most celebrated culinary leaders.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better Italian food than in Italy :) ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went to Toca for a midweek dinner. A stunning venue,delicious and interesting cooked Italian food served with a modern twist and great matching wines. Service was very attentive,warm and made us felt relaxed. A great evening and we will both definitely be back on our next trip to Toronto. Very satisfied!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank CCRabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    52
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Had dinner at the hotel restaurant on July 30, 2016. Making and changing the reservation was smooth and easy. Everyone we dealt with treated us like royalty. Absolutely great food and experience.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FABULOUS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Wonderful decor, and the breakfast buffet was elegant, and wide ranging, yet not too many items to be "cruise ship" style - the perfect balance.

Try the peameal bacon - not to be missed.

The fruit was as fresh as can be - and the staff was simply delightful.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank FLYBOY888PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner in the Kitchen with a Great Chef and Sommelier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

If you can swing the in Kitchen Experience, I truly recommend it! Our chef picked some amazing dishes for us - made to our taste. The sommelier paired some big, beautiful Cabs. What a great evening.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank cbacich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Girl's Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Visited for Sunday brunch on several occasions, but a recent dinner trip which was one of the best meals I've ever had warranted a review. We dined on a Tuesday evening, and were treated to exceptional service and food. They even brought us complimentary drinks and biscotti after dessert to celebrate a birthday in our group. We ordered a bottle of wine, charcuterie to share, and an entree and dessert each. Everything was perfectly timed, and we never felt like we were rushed or waiting too long between courses. I had a smaller portion of the lamb ragu, and it was perfectly sized to fit into the 3 courses that I indulged in that evening. Service has always been great at brunch, but this dinner made us feel like royalty and I will definitely be back again.

  • Visited June 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toca also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Toca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing