We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Twist to Authentic Greek Cuisine ”
Review of Estiatorio VOLOS

Estiatorio VOLOS
Reserve with OpenTable
Estiatorio VOLOS is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 9,767 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$31
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Cross street: York Street
Transit: VOLOS IS LOCATED AT 133 RICHMOND STREET W AT THE SOUTHWEST CORNER OF YORK & RICHMOND. SUBWAY: Osgoode Station (Volos is 1 block south & 1 block east) and Queen Station (Volos is 1 block south & 2 blocks west). STREETCAR: Exit at York Street from either Queen Street (Volos is 1 block south) or King Street (Volos is 2 blocks north)
Description: Fresh, healthy flavours and emphasis on beautiful presentation please both the appetite and eyes at Volos. Modern twists on traditional Greek dishes and Greek twists on local Canadian ingredients create a contemporary culinary experience rooted in authenticity. The restaurant sources the highest quality local produce, superior quality cuts of meat and the best fish, delivered daily. Like the menu, the interior plays with different Greek elements and motifs. Natural wood and stone combined with artful and ambient lighting lend a seductive and comfortable atmosphere.We invite you to enjoy the Volos experience.For groups larger than 8 guests, please call (416) 861-1211.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for the standard Greek souvlaki and pita dishes this isn’t the place for you.

This is my second time at Estiatorio VOLOS but this time with my family and we all throughly enjoyed it. However it is a bit pricey. Main dishes for lunch run about $22 on upwards.

The lunch crowd is mostly business people from nearby law offices and financial district so be prepared to dress up a bit if you plan on having lunch there.

Atmosphere is classy and modern. The wait staff extremely attentive and friendly.

The highly recommend this place especially if you want to Impress someone.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Prairie_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 686 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We made reservations to the restaurant with another couple. It’s a very welcoming, classy place. The staff made you very comfortable and they were helpful as well. We were able to get the 3 course pre Theater special which ended up being a great choice.
Food was excellent and nicely presented.
Would certainly return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Auly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

I visited the restaurant back in January during a business trip. The staff was extremely courteous; we were well received as soon as we entered the restaurant by the kind manager Tasso. Our server was very informative about the menu & he made very good suggestions for food & wine. I definetely recommend the delicious exohico as a starter & the very tasteful Fisherman’s stew. We ranted about the restaurant to our coworkers the following day & they visited in the next week & equally had a similar/ great experience. The recipes are very authentic with a well balanced yet modern twist, well done team Volos!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Met a friend downtown for lunch and we had a great meal, lovely & attentive service.
The wine was terrific and it was great to try something new that you don't see at the LCBO. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Strolling along Richmond Street in search of dinner in a lively but not too noisy restaurant, we wandered into Volos. From the friendly person at the desk, who welcomed us warmly and found us a nice table, to our helpful waiter, efficient bus person and the maître D' who stopped by to check that we were happy patrons, everyone we encountered at Volos seemed to be dedicated to our comfort. The food was equally special. Next time we come, and there will certainly be a next time, we will order the much praised sea food. But on this occasion we chose dishes we rarely have at home -- for my husband the moussaka and I had the delicious lamb shank,
We shared the sesame seed coated feta cheese -- very tasty as well. The restaurant was quite full and groups and couples were certainly enjoying themselves but with a blessed absence of thumping music, the noise level was certainly bearable. A very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bookers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estiatorio VOLOS also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Estiatorio VOLOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing