We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A SPECIAL PLACE!”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Buffalo
2 reviews
“WHAT A SPECIAL PLACE!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Old Mill Inn through a Wag Jag promotion. We booked with the intention of x-country skiing, and snow-shoeing. The winter that wasn't ...NO SNOW! So, we took advantage of other Toronto attractions....with the EXTREMELY HELPFUL advice, and suggestions from the folks at your front desk. Not only was the staff at the Old Mill Inn wonderful, but also the suite was beautiful, the food at the Home Smith Bar, and the breakfast delicious.
Thank you! We will return.
Ellen
Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenBuffalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear EllenBuffalo G,

Thank you for visiting us from Buffalo during the "winter that wasn't" and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly had an unusually mild winter! The Toronto Adventure voucher that was included in your package has been validated for the coming kayak and canoe season. Hopefully you and your husband will have the opportunity to visit us again this summer and make good use of the voucher whilst enjoying the relaxation and serenity of the Humber River.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    210
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
104
550
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My mother and I stayed at The Old Mill Inn & Spa on the weekend of her birthday (March 31, 2012.) The suite was immaculate and regal. Diana at the Spa was brilliantly talented and it was obvious how much she enjoyed her work and working at The Old Mill. We attended a gala in the Brûlée rooms on the Saturday evening and the staff all went above and beyond to make the occasion run smoothly and to make guests feel welcomed and appreciated.

The only wrinkle in an otherwise flawless experience was the 'added charge' for wireless access. I wrote about that on my comment card and within a week's time, I received an email from the hotel manager assuring me that they would be including wireless, as a complimentary service, beginning this spring.

Now...how's THAT for impeccable service?! Visit The Old Mill Inn & Spa and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneCOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear LeanneCOttawa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family for your mother's birthday in March. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to send in your review to Trip Advisor.

As noted we are now including complimentary WIFI service in our guest bedrooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back for future family milestones!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed here through a WagJag Deal that included the "Romance Package". We got upgraded to a beautiful suite and enjoyed the wine and chocolate in the jacuzzi. Everything was very clean and well decorated. I loved the high ceilings. The "continental" breakfast was the best I've ever had! And the staff was very friendly and helpful. A wonderful taste of luxury for a great price! I hope they offer more WagJag deals in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear J S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your "Romantic Getaway" here at
The Old Mill Inn & Spa. We have become famous for our romantic packages and for providing a haven of relaxation of for the 'staycation' travelers.

We are currently featuring another package through Jaunt that promotes summer activities while enjoying the luxuries of The Old Mill.

We hope that you will book with us again as look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

fantastic location! Wonderful service! Great food! Not a single complaint or a thing I would change!

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveroftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear loveroftravel,

Thank you for booking your reservation with us for your quick little getaway! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your room and upgrade.

we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future as we are just a "jaunt" away!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konigswinter, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent a week at this wonderful place and really appreciated the kindness of the team at Old Mill Inn & Spa. Nice and comfortable room, excellent restaurant, great breakfast. Quiet and located at the green belt of the Humber River but nevertheless central and with good connection to the subway towards downtown Toronto.
A place we will for sure choose again when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Norbert S,

What a pleasure it is to hear a great review from an international traveler! Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with many more visitors from around the world.

We would be honoured to have you visit us again upon coming to Toronto as your choice "home away from home".

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Spent the day at the old mill inn spa today thanks to the hubby's very thoughtful valentines day gift. And this place is wonderful - sure the services aren't cheap but you get what you pay for and I got a piece of heaven today! Started with a marvelous massage by the seriously talented Belinda moved to a souffle wrap with Ivette - this was my first wrap and Trust me wraps are worth their hype. Left with baby smooth skin. Moved to a manicure also by Ivette and finished with a glam pedi and a facial with Latoya. Probably not a treatment to be done on a regular basis but at the very least the facial, massage, and wrap is to be tried here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepika_ganeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear deepika_ganeshan,

THANK YOU for your most outstanding review of our Spa services The Old Mill Inn & Spa!
Every girl needs a little spoiling now and again to rejuvenate their minds and bodies and by the sounds of it our therapists did just that.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your services and hope that you and your husband will have an opportunity to visit us again and enjoy an overnight getaway together.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I originally did not want to post this review, as I thought it would be best to email my concerns directly to The Old Mill Inn to resolve. However after having not received a response from them, it is clear their customer service is just as poor as their inn. I went to Old Mill recently for a little getaway, and I must say I was less than pleased with the visit. Having traveled to many local and international spa resorts and inns (locally including Ste. Annes, Whiteoaks, etc), I was expecting The Old Mill Inn to be just as great. However, I was in for a surprise! First off, the dining room AND spa were completely booked the day of our visit, so we had to eat elsewhere on Bloor (which in the long run was probably best seeing as how horrible their breakfast was).

Secondly, while the room was nice, the view onto the TTV and a littered ‘park’ was not impressive. It is rather disgusting to look at, and the curtains don’t close all the way so you are woken up with the sun in your eyes and a less-than-ideal view. When we went to shower, we noticed that there was no soap in the room but rather an empty wrapper that someone forgot to replace. I kept thinking – if they forgot to replace this, who knows what else housekeeping forgot to replace.

When we went to have breakfast in the morning, the bowls for the cereal were dirty (I had to skip through 3 dirty bowls before I found a clean one, where at that point I had lost my appetite for the cereal). It bowls look like they had caked on food that did not come off in the dishwater. The fruit salad had one fruit in it, and it was not topped off at any point during our breakfast (we were these mid-way through breakfast hours, so there is no excuse for running out). My party ordered eggs off the A La Carte menu, only to find they were not cooked properly. We requested ketchup, only to receive a watered down version of it which did not taste right. We ended up leaving the restaurant and eating at a café on Bloor Street, which was quite a shame as breakfast was to be included in the package we booked.

Overall, the poor service and inability to maintain a clean environment for guests has left a sour taste in my mouth. I would recommend avoiding this place and spending your money somewhere worthwhile like Ste. Annes.

Room Tip: Ask for a view that does not back into the TTC
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WanderlustBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear SpaaGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience with us. We have made numerous attempts to contact you with regards to your visit, as we would like to be given the opportunity to address your concerns directly.


We have not heard back from you. We are reaching out again in an effort to be able to renew your faith in us.

Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to speak with you personally.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,130 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing