We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Mill Inn & Spa review”
Review of Old Mill Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Mill Toronto
Ranked #13 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Mill Inn & Spa review”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for a week of training. The room was amazing - so comfortable and quiet. The bedding was luxurious and the service was impeccable. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a smaller hotel with lots of character.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Barbie070,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us The Old Mill Inn & Spa. We have become a very popular venue for corporate trainings and meetings and we take much care and pride in ensuring our long stay guests are comfortable and well taken care of.

We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us for leisure purposes as well in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    204
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
101
545
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were looking to get away for our one year wedding anniversary. As we were already living in and around Toronto we felt we "must get away" to some spa in wine country or up north, spa packages food etc. We looked at all points of the compass and found that everything was great but nothing really stood out in terms of wow value, on top of the Sunday commute home in delightful weekend traffic.

We narrowed it down to one place up north, one south and then thought maybe a spa and dinner in Toronto, kind of a last last chance.... Well, we should have thought of this in the first place. We spoke to Marina at the Old Mill who advised us of the rooms, the nightly rates, spa packages and the restaurant with live entertainment all within a 15 minute commute from our home.

From check in to check out the service, food, accommodations and spa treatments were superb! Our suite was gorgeous!, the courtesy of the staff, waiters, spa attendants and front desk staff all first class. The entire two days we never left the confines of the hotel grounds, we never needed to, with the views and the charm, it felt like we were out in some old country mill. We will go back for as many occasions as possible. The final icing on the cake was the relaxing 15 minute drive home after such a pampered weekend, - who needs the stress and cost of commuting?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Chris T,

Congratulations of your one year wedding anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate this wonderful milestone and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We offer so much for our guests to enjoy a nice relaxing overnight getaway or even a mini vacation to reconnect and rejuvenate.

We hope that you will continue to celebrate life's special moments with us or just for an escape from the ordinary.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked a night as a treat for my husbands birthday - the suite was beautiful - just the thing for a romantic getaway...... enjoyed the ambiance.. the friendly staff and the lovely setting

Room Tip: Choosing a suite makes the stay extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Carol F,

Thank you for booking your husband's birthday treat with us here at The Old Mill Inn & Spa.
By the sounds of it you both enjoyed the "treat" and we thank you for taking the time to share you experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope that your husband will return the treat for your birthday as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I walked into my rooom...or should I say...my palace, and instantly knew my stay would be pleasurable. 15 minutes later I received a phone call from reception to ensure everything was alright with my room. Every staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Ambiance gets a 10...Food gets a 10...Room and Cleanliness gets a 10!

Another plus, it is a 2 minute walk to the metro...taking you to all the main sites of Toronto!

As I was there as an organizer of a business function, it was also important to me that the function room was well equipped. Well, it far exceeded my expectations. All staff were so helpful and always just a step away.
The only downside is that the function rooms are a bit of a maze...so make sure to provide good maps/directions to all your participants.

What a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The King Suite...is truly fit for a king. Forgetting about the fireplace and living room area with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Britt_the_traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review regarding your stay and conference here at The Old Mill Inn & Spa. Our staff are delighted to hear that every aspect of your stay and meetings was well executed and that you enjoyed your suite.

We hope that you will book with us again for future meetings and perhaps come and visit us again for some personal relaxation time as well.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Old Mill Inn through a Wag Jag promotion. We booked with the intention of x-country skiing, and snow-shoeing. The winter that wasn't ...NO SNOW! So, we took advantage of other Toronto attractions....with the EXTREMELY HELPFUL advice, and suggestions from the folks at your front desk. Not only was the staff at the Old Mill Inn wonderful, but also the suite was beautiful, the food at the Home Smith Bar, and the breakfast delicious.
Thank you! We will return.
Ellen
Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenBuffalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear EllenBuffalo G,

Thank you for visiting us from Buffalo during the "winter that wasn't" and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly had an unusually mild winter! The Toronto Adventure voucher that was included in your package has been validated for the coming kayak and canoe season. Hopefully you and your husband will have the opportunity to visit us again this summer and make good use of the voucher whilst enjoying the relaxation and serenity of the Humber River.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My mother and I stayed at The Old Mill Inn & Spa on the weekend of her birthday (March 31, 2012.) The suite was immaculate and regal. Diana at the Spa was brilliantly talented and it was obvious how much she enjoyed her work and working at The Old Mill. We attended a gala in the Brûlée rooms on the Saturday evening and the staff all went above and beyond to make the occasion run smoothly and to make guests feel welcomed and appreciated.

The only wrinkle in an otherwise flawless experience was the 'added charge' for wireless access. I wrote about that on my comment card and within a week's time, I received an email from the hotel manager assuring me that they would be including wireless, as a complimentary service, beginning this spring.

Now...how's THAT for impeccable service?! Visit The Old Mill Inn & Spa and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneCOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear LeanneCOttawa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family for your mother's birthday in March. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to send in your review to Trip Advisor.

As noted we are now including complimentary WIFI service in our guest bedrooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back for future family milestones!

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed here through a WagJag Deal that included the "Romance Package". We got upgraded to a beautiful suite and enjoyed the wine and chocolate in the jacuzzi. Everything was very clean and well decorated. I loved the high ceilings. The "continental" breakfast was the best I've ever had! And the staff was very friendly and helpful. A wonderful taste of luxury for a great price! I hope they offer more WagJag deals in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldMillToronto, Manager at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear J S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your "Romantic Getaway" here at
The Old Mill Inn & Spa. We have become famous for our romantic packages and for providing a haven of relaxation of for the 'staycation' travelers.

We are currently featuring another package through Jaunt that promotes summer activities while enjoying the luxuries of The Old Mill.

We hope that you will book with us again as look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vas Kolovos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 133 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Mill Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Property: Old Mill Toronto
Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing