We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Toronto Bicycle Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Toronto Bicycle Tours
from US$65.93
More Info
from US$70.30
More Info
from US$74.72
More Info
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
899
58
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
58
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour heart of downtown twilight tour toronto islands frequent stops great tour bike lanes city streets morning tour easy ride highly recommend this tour city's history took pictures meeting point highlight of our trip private tour small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great way to take in flavour of city in relatively short time. Bikes were comfortable and well mentained.
Knowledgeable and friendly guide made negotiating city traffic easy....felt very safe over busy road junctions.

Tour included Chinatown Kensington Market Waterfront CN Tour Railway museum and sports stadiums.

Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Genny was the perfect guide. Always safety conscious, she guided us through the streets of Downtown Toronto showing us many places of historical and general interest, at an easy pace with plenty of stops. Genny was very knowledgeable and provided interesting commentary during the stops. She also took lots of photos as a memento of the trip so we could re-live our adventure after we got home. This was a perfect introductory tour to Downtown Toronto, do-able for even relatively inexperienced bicyclists. Genny did a fantastic job - thanks, Genny. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Thank Nemyra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of our favorite activities to do in a new city is a bike ride and our tour with Toronto Bicycle Tour was one of our favorites!! From the moment we were met through the end of the ride, Genny, our guide, surpassed our expectations. Our bikes were ready for us and after a trial run, we were off! Genny led us through the streets of Toronto safely and comfortably. We saw so much of the city and learned much history, both past and present. Genny's knowledge of Toronto was extensive and she was very patient answering all of our questions. A bonus was her photograph album which she took throughout the ride and then shared afterwards. It was a great memory of a wonderful adventure. Thank you, Genny!!!

Thank kfrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toronto! What a great city to walk as well as cycle around. My friend and I were escorted on the ride by Ginny, a very knowledgeable woman who took us to the city's historic landmarks as well as some great restaurants. Ginny was able to tell us about the events that created the city of Toronto and was clearly passionate about her role as tour guide. Toronto also has designated bicycle lanes which further added to the experience. For anyone interested in the history of Toronto and a great bike tour, Toronto Bicycle Tours has it all.

Thank stevecarreras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great way to see downtown Toronto, our guide "Genny with a G" was so knowledgeable and insightful about everything Toronto! Highly recommended this tour!

Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just the two of us and our tour guide Andy on the morning tour to Toronto Island. Trip was really excellent: bike quality was really good and Andy was knowledgable and friendly. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable tour, like a few pals going out for a wee spin on their bikes would highly recommend

Thank Dounelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good price and service for all day bike rental. Had a great day! We were with a group of 40 and were helped really well in arranging the rental on beforehand as well as during the day itself.

Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening bike tour of the Toronto Islands with Shawna. There were 6 of us in the group and Shawna kept us all safe while navigating the downtown streets on the way to the ferry. There were varying abilities on the tour but no one was made to feel that they were holding up the group.
The Islands were a jewel that Toronto has and an ideal break from the concrete jungle for those of us coming from smaller places. We cycled most of the island perimeter and then watched the city lights waiting for the return ferry later in the evening.
Shawna was very friendly and very knowledgeable and has an obvious passion for her role as an ambassador for Toronto and its Islands

Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We really enjoy exploring when traveling, but traveling with a toddler limits what we can do. We had no problem keeping up with the islands tour, the scenery was beautiful and we had the island mostly to ourselves because of the time of day! Shawna was an awesome guide.

Thank Trvlg8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I have so many positives to say that I could write all day, but I will try to get to the point. We did both the City and the Twilight Islands tours. Genny and Terrance, respectively, were our guides. Each tour was amazing. Fun, great information, guides were pleasant and professional at the same time. Each tour is very flat and the bikes are top notch. Our evening tour had 12+ people and the company provided 3 guides to insure customer safety. We’ve done many bike tours in several countries. This company knows what they’re doing! Very highly recommended!!

Thank beautifulsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews