We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Old Toronto Walking Tour

We are locals interested in our hood "Old Toronto" ... Bruce took us on a two hour historical... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2023
Z9384QCstephenh
Don’t miss this tour, 10/10

My husband and I missed the Saturday tour due to a plane delay but Bruce was able to fit a private... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2023
cassidy0007
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour lawrence market canadian history amazing tour great guide humour knowledge neighborhood architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2021

We so enjoyed the tour of Old Town Toronto with Bruce! He is personable, knowledgable and entertaining. We toured the St. Lawrence Market and surrounding area. We learned a lot that we wouldn't have on our own. Bruce also gave us some tips on what else to do in the area. So glad the Canadian border opened so we could come up from the U.S. and take this fabulous tour! Thanks Bruce! Angela and Alan

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank AngefromAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Mr. Bell gave us an understanding of Canadian government, politics, elections, and all things Canadian. Plus he was so much fun to boot! Highly recommend his tours. We were scheduled for a morning tour but Bruce contacted us to say there were lots of large tours going through the St. Lawrence Market at that time and it wouldn’t be as enjoyable. We moved our time to early afternoon and are so glad that we did! We were a group of 4 so we received all of his attention!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TinnLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2019

I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves! It was my absolute pleasure showing you around our great market. All the best and I hope we can do it again sometime soon, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Bruce was the most entertaining, knowledgeable and overall interesting tour guide we've ever come across. We are so thankful that Bruce was able to accommodate our group of four - he is a true Toronto treasure. We are now armed with fascinating facts about Canada, Toronto, and the St. Lawrence Market and surrounding area. Thanks, Bruce, for the best afternoon we could have hoped to spend!
Eileen, Bill, Jan and Jim

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Eileen, Bill, Jan and Jim, thank you so much for such a positive response! I had a terrific time showing you all just a small part of my beloved city of Toronto. Hope our paths cross again... Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We just finished our day and this morning we had the most wonderful tour with Bruce. You could not ask for a more knowledgeable person. He was so interesting and knew so much about Toronto, it just made our day. We highly recommend him for a tour in Toronto. Great value and a very enjoyable person to listen to, talk to and learn from.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bnlusa1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you so much! I had a wonderful time too. I hope you will return one day soon and pick up where we left off. All the best, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Simply the best tour guide and Toronto Historian. Bruce attends may of our client appreciation events and his stories about Toronto are simply amazing. He has a real gift.

We put him in for the Order of Ontario for all the work that Bruce does quietly in the advancement of Ontario history.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank QandMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

I can't thank you enough for your kind words! It has always been my pleasure working with you and your company, and giving me the chance to talk about my great passion....Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews