We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Old Toronto Walking Tour

We are locals interested in our hood "Old Toronto" ... Bruce took us on a two hour historical... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2023
Z9384QCstephenh
Don’t miss this tour, 10/10

My husband and I missed the Saturday tour due to a plane delay but Bruce was able to fit a private... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2023
cassidy0007
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour lawrence market canadian history amazing tour great guide humour knowledge neighborhood architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2022 via mobile

Educational, Cultural experience! What a fun and interesting guy. One of the best tour guides we’ve used. Great way to explore Old Toronto an the St Lawrence Market. Full of excellent advice.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank T2402DOgiselep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2022

If you take a walking tour of Toronto...and you should.,.take it with Bruce! He is knowledgeable, articulate and funny, a combination he uses to bring the history of the city to life. Plus he is a well known personality which could lead you to meet some interesting locals along the way!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2022 via mobile

Incredible tour guide, extremely knowledgeable and really fun. We came on a day the market was sadly closed but we were aware of that and it was still one of the best tours I’ve ever done. Accommodated our group member with a broken toe and great conversation between stops, with plenty of great stops.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank JLShefsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2022

Bruce Bell is legendary and knows literally everything... like I mean everything. He's a great Tour Guide, the content is very engaging and the tour is well worth the 60-90 minutes. We did the St. Lawrence Market Tour, and it was great being able to see a lot of Bruce's projects out in the public!

Would recommend to anyone that is visiting Toronto or is interested in learning more about their neighbourhood.

Date of experience: March 2022
1  Thank sassysachpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

Bruce is very knowledgeable, engaging, and entertaining. We enjoyed a very pleasant walk through a historic part of town.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank KTQ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews