We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Saint Lawrence Tour

Wonderful tour included both past and present in and around the Saint Lawrence market. Highly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JVafai
,
Delray Beach, Florida
Don’t miss Bruce’s tour!

Bruce knows everything, is marvelously entertaining, and very funny and patient. He is both a great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Samuel S
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
54
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour lawrence market canadian history amazing tour great guide humour knowledge neighborhood architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2023

My husband and I missed
the Saturday tour due to a plane delay but Bruce was able to fit a private tour into his schedule which we were so appreciative of. Walking tours are always our favorite way to learn about the city and this tour was one of our favorites! Bruce is so knowledgeable about the city’s history and current events, it was a pleasure to chat with him and learn about Toronto and Canadian history and culture. He also is so helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to do during your trip. Thank you Bruce!

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank cassidy0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2022

Architecture. History. Government. Business. Films. International Relationships. The Law. Québécois. If you have an interest in it, Bruce will enhance your knowledge, with good humor, respectful mien and at a good pace. If you would like Toronto to come alive, take a tour with Bruce!

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank marymL8328SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2022

A great walking tour experience of the St. Lawrence Market and surrounding area. Bruce is very knowledgeable about the history and culture of the area and of Toronto, but he doesn't overload you with too much extraneous information. If you really want to understand the city and its history this is a fun way to do it with an engaging and personable guide who knows his stuff. We learned a lot and had a great time exploring with Bruce.

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2022 via mobile

Educational, Cultural experience! What a fun and interesting guy. One of the best tour guides we’ve used. Great way to explore Old Toronto an the St Lawrence Market. Full of excellent advice.

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank T2402DOgiselep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2022

If you take a walking tour of Toronto...and you should.,.take it with Bruce! He is knowledgeable, articulate and funny, a combination he uses to bring the history of the city to life. Plus he is a well known personality which could lead you to meet some interesting locals along the way!

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews