We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent 4-night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent 4-night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trainng course that I was taking in the area...I had an excellent 4 night stay! The room was very clean with a 42" flatscreen tv, fridge, microwave, & a desk. Beds are very comfortable and the staff were friendly. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear "excellent 4-night stay",

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. My staff and I work very hard to provide the best possible services and amenties to all of our guests. We are very proud of our "ultra clean" status awarded to our hotel and it is nice that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    322
    92
    27
    24
See reviews for
215
293
104
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was a reasonable hotel to stay at for an overnight stay in Toronto. Shuttle a bit off putting, you had to phone hotel. Some people were quite rude, not understanding that there are several Best Westerns. Room fine. Michele's restaurant excellent if a bit pricey. Good bruschetta.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear "Okay",

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. In case of flight or luggage pick up delays, it is neccessary to call the hotel to arrange pick up. I am sorry if you experienced any inconvenience regarding the shuttle pick up. We appreciate any and all feddback from our guests enabling us to make every guests experience a pleasure in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We parked our vehicle here for the duration of our holiday and spent the night upon our return last December. We were pleased with the prompt response by the hotels airport shuttle service after the grueling 21 hour return flight from Thailand! The on-site breakfast was appreciated the following morning and we had a good nights rest in the comfy bed. The only aspect I would mention is the very crowded parking lot at this hotel, we spent a good half hour combing through the densely packed lot before finding a vacant spot to park. We will use this hotel to park, fly and sleep again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyLee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear "Perfect stay after long transcontinental flight",

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments online. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the airport shuttle service, long term parking and breakfast provided at our hotel. We work hard to make every guest's stay pleasant and hassle free. We would be honoured to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently went to and from Los Angeles with an overnight stay in Toronto. We booked the Best Western Plus Hotel, Toronto Airport directly on-line with excellent results. This was the hotel on Eglington West - note that there is another Best Western nearby on Dixie Rd. They provide free airport shuttle (10 mins) between 4 am and midnight. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. There is a business centre available for e-mails and printing boarding passes, as well as an exercise room with whirlpool, and laundry room. The establishment is very clean throughout. They also offer free breakfast in the morning. There is a private restaurant attached to the hotel where we had a very pleasant meal. It is called Michele and offers an Italian menu at reasonable prices.

The room was excellent. Very roomy with all amenities and an excellent bed; it is very quiet even so near the airport runways. The room included a microwave oven and a large bar fridge.

Of note, you need to book the morning shuttle to the airport on arrival as they are very busy in the morning. We left off on the first shuttle and it was full with other people waiting.

On our return north our flight was cancelled and we had to skip our stop at the hotel. We will return next trip as it is first class.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear "Excellent Stay",

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate that you took the time to do so. I am happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and were able to experience our superior customer service and many of the complimentary amenities that we offer. I am looking forward to accommodating you again at your future visit.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for a second time overnight between flights, in February, and were glad that we did. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful as usual, the room modern with every convenience imaginable, and lots of extra towels. Very comfortable bed, reasonably good breakfast included in price, which included bacon and scrambled eggs, yogurt and some whole fruit, waffles etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelinethoughtful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear “Excellent hotel for airport”,

I really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. My staff and I try very hard to make every guest's stay a memorable experience. I am happy that you were able to experience our modern, comfortable rooms and the many amenities provided at our hotel. I hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Clean property. Bed comfortable. Front desk (with two exceptions) unfriendly, not helpful, and not knowledable of the hotel system. Housekeeping hot and cold (forgot bath soap sometimes, changed towels every day even though this guest followed instructions to save towel washing for the environment.) Breakfast not creative at all and not consistent. Guess I got my money's worth but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear "Mediocre at best after 12 nite stay",

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. My staff and I try very hard to make each and every guest’s stay a memorable event. I do appreciate that you took the time to share your comments in order that we may make the necessary changes to ensure every guests experience is exceptional. In response to your breakfast comment, effective Feb 2012 we are serving a full hot breakfast for all guests that stay with us. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. It is my hope that you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel, staffs are very kindly and helpful, as to the hotel which is very clean and the room is nice and the bed is so comfortable. It also offers a very nice breakfast. I will go and stay in this hotel again ^.^ By OLivia Hon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear "Very Nice Stay and Nice Room and Bed",

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience our excellent customer service and that you appreciated the room and amenities.

Rgeards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing