We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #30 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good service and location”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent service. Upgrade free. Restaurant was good and food quality was great. Very well priced .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjurjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear "Good service and location",

Our staff works hard to give each and every guest a memorable experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and other travelers.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    345
    99
    29
    24
See reviews for
234
316
111
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

GM Akbar Kabir a gracious host over past 8 years. Phone for Airport Pickup (15-20 min) - feels longer when waiting outside watching others get picked up ahead of you :-). Friendly, courteous staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear “Excellent Service and Value”,

We value your opinion as you are a long standing guest at our hotel. Your feedback encourages our staff to continue providing excellent customer service for all guests. I do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I really can not fault the hotel, nothing was to much trouble for them. In fact they bent over backwards to help, lovely room ,spotlessly clean, transfer car new and clean. Even the breakfast was good, what a refreshing change for owner pride and getting things done right for the customers!
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick this Best Western Plus NOT the one on Dixie Road. They were terrible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsnip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear “What a great hotel!”,

I would like to express my sincere thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It is our mission to provide the best possible Customer Service and Amenities for all guests so that their stay with us is memorable. Your feedback provides encouragement to our employees in order that they can continue to provide excellent service to our guests. Again, thank you for your time.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

I am staying in the hotel right now and using the excellent free wifi to write the review.

I wanted a place to rest up for two nights to get over jetlag and get my head sorted before travelling onto Vancouver to speak at meetings over the Easter weekend.

The shuttle arrived no more than 5 minutes after I called. The staff are very helpful and I can't thank them enough.

I was given a room overlooking the golf course and I got sunshine all day. There are also ducks and birds in the area and it's lovely to hear them singing. The room is spotlessly clean and has everything I need, including a hair dryer, mouthwash, shampoo, cotton buds....nothing to complain about. So thankful to be here asi am able to read and study for the weekend ahead.

You don't need a car - I have been to Square One Mall which is an easy bus ride and I could have gone downtown by bus and underground but was too tired.

I hope to return to Toronto and when I do, I will be staying here.

Read the other reviews - everyone who stays loves this hotel. Make sure you stay when you visit Toronto.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Buchanan135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear “3000 Miles from Home Yet Made To Feel At Home”,

I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as the airport shuttle service and our Hi speed Wi-Fi. We look forward to accommodating you during your future visit to Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I go there every 2 months since last summer because it's close to my buisiness office but I have experienced a couple of adventures in the past few months.

First, the wired Internet connection at my room was not working. This would be minor for majority of people but for me it's a major point for my working needs. Wireless connection is fine but always significantly slower than the wired one. I work with internet all the time and need the fastest speed available all the time. Knowing I don't have access to the fastest speed available is an irritant for me.

Second, if I ask for a non smoking room, I would expect to be placed in an area where there would be no smell. The wind that particular week was kind of strong but this is something hotels are facing more than once a year and they need to make sure this will not interrupt the comfort of their clients. When I entered my room, the smell was strong enough to have my eyes burning after the first 5 minutes. My girlfriend smokes time to time and I can stand the smell a bit but this was far from being bearable. The crew in place for week nights however is awesome and they took good care of the situation. They found another room for me right away.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the 3rd floor if you want a non smoking room. That's what the crew told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear "Cigarette smoke smell and internet problems",

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

As you have indicated, there are times when the odour from our few smoking rooms can wander into adjacent rooms. You did the best thing by informing front desk staff right away in order that they could switch you to another room. As a result our staff was able to remedy the situation immediately with the neccessary equipment. It is my hope that the change of room remedied your internet issue as well.

Our staff works very hard to provide the best services and amenities to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists us to make neccessary changes to ensure every guest stay is memorable.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a great Hotel. Angel at the desk and the shuttle is a prized employee. Only have good things to say. Comfortable beds, great service, fabulous buffet breakfast. The shuttle to and from the airport was a plus.

We had a long layover on our way to and from our trip to Barbados and we were not going to spend that much time in the airport. Booked it as it was close to the airport, offered a free shuttle and breakfast and what a nice breakfast. Glad we picked this one... They had everything we needed and no hassles, we would choose this one again in a hearbeat

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear "Long Layover on our way to Barbados",

I appreciate the time that you took to share your comments. I am pleased that you were able to experience the quality of the amenties and excellent customer service provided at our hotel. My employees and myself work very hard to ensure that every guests stay is memorable. We do hope you will stay with us again if ever in the Toronto area.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trainng course that I was taking in the area...I had an excellent 4 night stay! The room was very clean with a 42" flatscreen tv, fridge, microwave, & a desk. Beds are very comfortable and the staff were friendly. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear "excellent 4-night stay",

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. My staff and I work very hard to provide the best possible services and amenties to all of our guests. We are very proud of our "ultra clean" status awarded to our hotel and it is nice that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing