We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, tour and experience”
Review of Tasty Tours

Tasty Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.95*
and up
Toronto Food Tour: Kensington Market Sweet and Savory
More Info
US$38.99*
and up
Toronto's Ultimate Chocolate Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #7 of 49 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Award-winning food and chocolate tours and home of the Toffle™ - treat yourself to our Kensington Market Sweet & Savoury Food Tour or Toronto's Ultimate Chocolate Tour. All tours feature behind the scenes experiences, tidbits of history and lots of delicious food, including an exclusive Toronto Truffle aka Toffle™, a decadent cross between a maple butter tart and a chocolate truffle. Plus, our complimentary neighbourhood guide and food concierge service will help you make the most of Toronto. Besides our regular public tours, we organize private tours of all kinds, including sweet & savoury options! Perfect for your birthday, bachelorette party, corporate outing or even marriage proposals. Our goal is to create a sweet & lasting memory for you and your loved ones.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This tour was great! I am from the Toronto area but wanted a unique birthday gift for a friend. I goggled and found this tour and the amount of great reviews was what sold me on it and I couldn't be happier! We had an absolutely great day. The food was AMAZING, it was a great mix of sweet and savoury and you learned about the area, the market, food origins, how they are made, about the restaurants and about the owners. I would recommend this tour to anyone and I would do it again! You get great potions and feel like you got what you paid for. Amazing tour!

1  Thank Amber Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thanks for this wonderful review Amber! You guys were AMAZING guests as well, seriously. We always say it's the people that make the tour, so thank you (and everyone else that day) for being so friendly and adventurous, and basically the best group we could hope for. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Audrey was a wonderful tour guide. She was friendly and very knowledgable about the Kensington Market area and the food we were trying. The food is very heavy come to the tour on an empty stomach. Heavy but very tasty. I recommend this your for all the goodies out there. You won't regret your food your choice. Tasty tours was and is be best!

Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your high compliments! You're making us blush. Hope to see you again on one of our food tours. We also tried to send you a private message but are not able to, so please contact us at hello@tastytourstoronto.com so we can thank you personally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We live in Cleveland but try to get to Toronto as often as possible....usually every year or two. Our son is 16 now and picking out colleges so we figured we'd check out the Univ of Toronto as well. The three of us enjoy food and through our travels, have learned to enjoy things not typically found in Cleveland. That said, we stumbled upon the Tasty tour- Sweet and Savory. We had been to Kensington market and Chinatown before but we thought a new set of eyes and taste buds, would take us in a new direction. We signed up for the tour and went this morning....it was awesome. Springrolls, Arepas, Churros....I mean really. Total delicousness in one afternoon....and we left full! I feel bad because I don't remember our Guide's name....but she was absolutely delightful.....AND informative! The history of some of the places combined with cooking methods was a nice addition to just eating...although the eating was pretty dang good! If you have an opportunity to do this tour...do it. It's worth every single penny and you'll leave satisfied....and FULL!

Thank dawnb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We're so happy that our food tour met the expectations of such seasoned Toronto travellers as you and your family! Have a wonderful summer, and we hope that your son will make the smart decision to study in the University of Toronto ;) Because that way we'll see you in Kensington Market and Chinatown all the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

An extremely interesting tasting tour of Kensington Market. Recommend you do it on the last Sunday of each summer month as the streets are closed to pedestrians. Especially liked the fries at Moo Fries and the popcorn samples! Audrey is a great guide.

Thank namarkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you for the lovely review, it was such a pleasure to host your family on the tour! Hope to bump into you guys at another Pedestrian Sunday event. I'm sure little (but big appetite!) Ben will be craving more popcorn. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Audrey and Alex at Tasty Tours are fantastic! Audrey handled all my questions and booking inquiries before the event, and Alex as our guide was fantastic. He even put up with our bachelorette antics. We found some awesome bakeries and shops in Toronto to definitely return to! A very tasty and fun day :)

Thank bellamia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

It was such a pleasure to be part of your group's special occasion! Alex had lots of fun with you guys too. Come back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing