We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tasty Tours
from US$73.64
More Info
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
434
35
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
434
35
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour chocolate tasting kensington market tasty treats tour guide chocolate making great tour food stops food tour interesting facts lots of fun virtual knowledge zoom activity canada canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Audrey was a wonderful tour guide. She was friendly and very knowledgable about the Kensington Market area and the food we were trying. The food is very heavy come to the tour on an empty stomach. Heavy but very tasty. I recommend this your for all the goodies out there. You won't regret your food your choice. Tasty tours was and is be best!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for your high compliments! You're making us blush. Hope to see you again on one of our food tours. We also tried to send you a private message but are not able to, so please contact us at hello@tastytourstoronto.com so we can thank you personally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We live in Cleveland but try to get to Toronto as often as possible....usually every year or two. Our son is 16 now and picking out colleges so we figured we'd check out the Univ of Toronto as well. The three of us enjoy food and through our travels, have learned to enjoy things not typically found in Cleveland. That said, we stumbled upon the Tasty tour- Sweet and Savory. We had been to Kensington market and Chinatown before but we thought a new set of eyes and taste buds, would take us in a new direction. We signed up for the tour and went this morning....it was awesome. Springrolls, Arepas, Churros....I mean really. Total delicousness in one afternoon....and we left full! I feel bad because I don't remember our Guide's name....but she was absolutely delightful.....AND informative! The history of some of the places combined with cooking methods was a nice addition to just eating...although the eating was pretty dang good! If you have an opportunity to do this tour...do it. It's worth every single penny and you'll leave satisfied....and FULL!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

We're so happy that our food tour met the expectations of such seasoned Toronto travellers as you and your family! Have a wonderful summer, and we hope that your son will make the smart decision to study in the University of Toronto ;) Because that way we'll see you in Kensington Market and Chinatown all the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

An extremely interesting tasting tour of Kensington Market. Recommend you do it on the last Sunday of each summer month as the streets are closed to pedestrians. Especially liked the fries at Moo Fries and the popcorn samples! Audrey is a great guide.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank namarkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review, it was such a pleasure to host your family on the tour! Hope to bump into you guys at another Pedestrian Sunday event. I'm sure little (but big appetite!) Ben will be craving more popcorn. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Audrey and Alex at Tasty Tours are fantastic! Audrey handled all my questions and booking inquiries before the event, and Alex as our guide was fantastic. He even put up with our bachelorette antics. We found some awesome bakeries and shops in Toronto to definitely return to! A very tasty and fun day :)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Marcella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

It was such a pleasure to be part of your group's special occasion! Alex had lots of fun with you guys too. Come back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

The ladies in my family (8 of us total) wanted to do something different while visiting Toronto. This was a great way to spend a Saturday afternoon! Not only did we visit various chocolate shops, but we also had a wonderful walking tour. We all had an amazing time, and our guide Alex was terrific! We would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thanks for the sweet review Sarah! It was our pleasure sharing the city & chocolate with you. Hope to see you again next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews