We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience!

Tasty Tours is the best food tour we've ever done! Great service, great staff and delicious... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2019
Cory C
Tasty Tour of Kensington Market

This is a great way of exploring Kensington Market (a neighbourhood, not actually a market) with... read more

Reviewed December 24, 2018
mrstraveller1
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 335 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toronto
from US$26.17
More Info
from US$73.29
More Info
from US$68.71
More Info
from US$130.48
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
233
27
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
27
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour kensington market our tour guide churros delicious treats ultimate chocolate poutine chocolate tasting chinese bakery great tour chocolate making food tour highly recommend this tour empty stomach walking tour spend an afternoon variety of foods
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

My family did the Tasty Tour in Kensington Market on 30th Dec. It was really awesome and it is truly a great way to do tasting menu at a location other than a restaurant. Our tour guide Audrey knows the place so well that she not only shows us the food, she explained also the history and the feel of the market! The food was well thought through with great varieties from
appetisers to entrees to sweets and ending with coffee and tea in a very meaningful place! I
Highly recommend this tour as you would not have accomplished yourself without the passion and intense knowledge from Tasty Tour!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tt091100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

It was a pleasure exploring Kensington Market with you and your family! We love the multicultural food, history and ambiance of Kensington Market, and we're happy to hear you had fun throughout the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

The tour was really informative and fun - was a great insight into how multicultural Kensington market is and piqued my interest to go back in and explore the area. Also an ode to local small businesses which will definitely warm the heart.

I’ve gone on a tour by this company previously a few years back but the replanned route makes the tour worth coming back to.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank alisonying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

We're so glad to see you back! That's a sign that we're doing something right :) Kensington Market is really a gem of a place - happy that the tour did not disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Christine was our tour guide and was awesome!!! I would recommend this tour to any chocolate lover. Such a great day!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Glad you had fun Kirk! Christie sends you a big :D and thanks too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I'm not into tours and this was amazing! I'm living in Toronto for years and I got to know more about the neighbourhood, and a lot of interesting facts about food. We went to different restaurantes and I didn't know any of them. I loved this tour and I would recomend to anyone, specially during summer time on Pedestrian Sundays!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

We LOVE it when locals enjoy our tour - that's how we know we've succeeded! Thanks Mariana, hope to see you again on another of our food tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Christie, our tour guide, was fun and knowledgeable. We learned a lot, enjoyed plenty of delicious treats and got a bit of exercise exploring the area. Thanks so much

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TrailBlazer474987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyTours, Owner at Tasty Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for the great review and compliments to Christie! She sends her best and thanks for being a fun group :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews