We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tasty Tours
from US$74.11
More Info
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
395
32
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
395
32
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour chocolate tasting kensington market tasty treats tour guide chocolate making great tour food stops food tour interesting facts lots of fun virtual knowledge zoom activity canada canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The virtual chocolate tasting via Zoom was fun and informative, the presenter did an amazing job explaining the origins of chocolate making and the various methods used to create various types. I now have a greater appreciation of chocolate!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank nicdar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tasty Tours provided a private virtual Chocolate Tasting to a group of staff and volunteers for my organization. We had originally planned it as part of a virtual Christmas party, but with COVID lockdowns, Audrey allowed us to postpone our event until April - making it more of an Easter treat. Our virtual tasting guide, Isabella, was knowledgeable and friendly, making the hour event fly by. We tasted 6 samples, including chocolate nibs and 5 chocolates from award winning Canadian chocolatiers. For our volunteers who were not able make the virtual event, they were still able to receive beautiful chocolate packages so no one was left out. Highly recommended for a volunteer thank you event during these times when we are not able to gather in person.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a local favorite of mine and does not disappoint during lockdown either! I just attended a virtual chocolate tasting event for Easter with my family and everyone loved it. The content was good, with a nice mix of delicious chocolates and cholate learnings!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank bbbl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on the Easter Virtual Chocolate Tour today, and it was a fantastic experience. Audrey was a great host, very informative and very friendly for the party. It was nice to be able to do a chocolate tasting on Zoom during the pandemic with my household and celebrate chocolate. The chocolate itself was all delicious too, not one bar was anything less than tasty and flavourful.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Taigavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2021

We loved our tour of Kensington Market in Toronto. It was fun, informative and the food was absolute wonderful. So many great flavours. It truly gave us a taste of what this city has to offer. Would highly recommend this tour to someone visiting Toronto or a Torontonian (like me)!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews