We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away in the city”
Review of Tallship Cruises

Tallship Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.88*
and up
Toronto Tall Ship Boat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This 165-foot three masted schooner offers non-guided tours of the Toronto harbor on Lake Ontario from the start of May to the end of September. Day and Evening Cruises Available.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I had an amazing time from start to finish. The staff were friendly & very helpful. It had started to rain & I thought it wouldn't be fun. But boy was I wrong both my date & I enjoyed the tour. 100% recommend this. So I plan on going again with my coworkers. Well done

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kevis_rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 16, 2017

Happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a great time on our sail, even with the rain!

We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tall ship"
in 153 reviews
"toronto skyline"
in 136 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 39 reviews
"beautiful ship"
in 23 reviews
"sailing ship"
in 19 reviews
"great cruise"
in 23 reviews
"ontario place"
in 22 reviews
"sunny day"
in 19 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 23 reviews
"whole family"
in 20 reviews
"cn tower"
in 34 reviews
"sails"
in 379 reviews
"crew"
in 631 reviews
"skiing"
in 193 reviews
"cannon"
in 110 reviews
"hoist"
in 69 reviews
"passengers"
in 90 reviews
Filter

277 - 281 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017

The crew was fun and engaging; singing songs and involving passengers in putting up sails and other chores (no worries, they don't really expect it!) Just a perfect way to spend an afternoon!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 16, 2017

Happy to hear you had such a great time with us! It is a great way to spend your afternoon!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Went to Cruise with husband for our anniversary. The weather wasn't good that day but it still was fun. The cruise is long and moves slowly. Crew is friendly and polite. Overall not exctiing but interesting. Bought it through Groupon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sharonkJ9881VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 16, 2017

Glad to hear you had a fun time on our cruise.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Went with my daughter and our little puppy, we enjoyed the cruise, nice staff and great views of lake Ontario.!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 16, 2017

Glad to hear you and your daughter had a great trip with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The ship was nice but there was no guide or anything that explains the tourist attractions for people. Also it was really chilly on the deck and I had to go downstairs but there's no windows in there. It was just a boring ride and a waste of time and momey.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sima_s_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2017

We do specify on our website that this is not a guided tour and we do provide a audio tour that you can download before the trip. This tour is for enjoying the sail and taking in the sights of Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallship Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Tallship Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing