We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Niche hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #56 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Great Hotel, great location, walking distance to the CBD, also busy part of town so there are plenty of cabs. Rooms are fantastic, we stayed in a unit with a separate bedroom/bathroom, very new and clean. Gym is fantastic, however you are not able to use the spa/whirlpool without paying a fee of $15 everytime, which is a rip-off.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendonlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

dear brendon lord

thank you very much for your feedback, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you soon, should your travels call for a trip back to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed at the Pantages for 2 nights for a work conference Thursday/Friday night. The location was perfect, walking distance to the Eatons Centre and Yonge/Dundas Square. The rooms were nice, modern and clean. Hardwood flooring throughout. Room was facing Massey Hall entrance. Quite Noisey at night after a concert finished. Bands packing up until 3 or 4 am with large trucks and equipment. Had some problems with hot water in the shower but we just had to run the water for like 10-15 mins before the hot water worked. Hotel staff was called and someone came up right away to help but they were unable to fix it. he jsut told us to run the water.

Nice stay but if I had to pay for the hotel myself I don't think I would have felt it to be valuable and worth the money. Quite expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

dear turkeyshore

I appreciate your comments about your recent two night stay at the Pantages Hotel Toronto. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our large rooms. Our location, as you mentioned is unmatched in Toronto, given our proximity to the theatres and shopping.

Once again, thank you for sharing your input. I hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This is the third time that my wife and I have stayed at the Pantages Suites Hotel and we trul enjoy our stay. Whenever we book a theatre or musical show at the Canon Theatre or Massey Hall which are less than a one minute walk, we usually book through TRAVELZOO for a great deal. With FRAN's right in tesame building, you do not need to go out of the hotel if you choose. Rooms are clean and modern and sleep is very quiet.
Right across the street from the Eaton Centre.
Valet parking is fast and easy but at $34 bucks + taxes not cheap.
TIP: There is a new parking lot at teh hospital which opened up which may be a less expensive option for parking which we will try next time that we go.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

dear barb steve

Thank you for sharing your positive experience while at the Pantages Hotel Toronto. As you note we are blessed with a great location, near the theatres and Eaton Center.

I hope to see you return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed for one night in November and found the Pantages to be very clean, modern and conviniently located. The valet parking and check in is quick and efficient. Some of the flooring in our room was damaged, but did not negatively impact our stay. If your eyesight is poor be advised the lobby and hallways are very dark.
If you are going for a show at the canon or massey hall (or really like frans diner) this is a great option to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear mb1980

Thank you for taking time the time to share your experiences with trip advisor about your stay.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return visit during your next trip to Toronto!

thank you
mark schwass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The service here was terrible, especially the manager of the "in house department" who gave me the run around for 2 days on our booking before finally saying the room was unavailable unless we paid an exhorbitant rate. He screamed of attitude and was so terrible he should be fired.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yourpookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

A nice, chic, very MODERN hotel in the heart of downtown- Yonge and Dundas, steps away from the Eaton Centre. Its pretty small, I'm used to walking into large lobbys and this one struck me as pretty tight. The hotel bar/lounge was very busy and happening on a Saturday night and seemed like a hot spot. The rooms were nice, I noticed some of the art on the walls (mounted on wood-not framed) were tearing at the corners, which I thought looked a bit cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdot_to_Van0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2010

Dear tdot_to_van0924

thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Pantages Hotel and Spa. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay. I did note your comments with respect to the art work in the room, we are currently underway with installation of new art work in all of our rooms.

I appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

The Pantages in conveniently located in downtown Toronto. It's hip but not snotty, and clean and comfortable, making it a top choice. Most (maybe all?) rooms have a washer/dryer unit and a full kitchen, which makes one's stay even more comfortable.

There's a nice martini bar in the lobby and Fran's, a 24 hour diner is next door. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeginwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschwass, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2010

Dear tobeginwith:

thank you for your feedback and commentary. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to having you return during your next trip to Toronto.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 136 in Toronto
2,780 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#33 of 136 in Toronto
1,878 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: C$159 - C$513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing