We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved under new management”

The Prague Restaurant
Ranked #1,080 of 9,939 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Scarborough
Description: A bohemian Czech and Slovak restaurant serving traditional meals in a casual country club setting overlooking the rolling hills of Masaryktown. The venue is also open for weddings & events.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The better variety of Czech food. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This is one and only restaurant with authentic Czech food in Toronto region.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Fun restaurant. Really liked the food. Has a real family feel to it. A little hard to find, but worth it once you find it!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ginger163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Excellent beef strudel and beet salad! So good. Beautiful atmosphere looking over the park. Sitting here enjoying the snow falling

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague R, Owner at The Prague Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you Mellisa. Glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We had offered to take a friend out for dinner. The Prague was only a ten minute drive away and the reviews were good so we thought we would try it out. The food was excellent and my wife and I particularly enjoyed the wiener schnitzels. However there was only one couple there when we arrived and they soon left so the three of us were on our own for most of the evening. The restaurant is rather cavernous and comes across as more of a banquet hall. I think it needs to be remodeled in some fashion to create a more intimate atmosphere. The patio looks very nice from the pictures but this was the dead of winter. The service was excellent but since we were the only customers, you can't read too much into that. My major beef is the signage. We could not find the restaurant initially after turning off Scarborough Golf Club Road. We were confronted with a maze of apartment buildings and needed to phone the restaurant to get directions. A sign at the fork in the road would help immensely

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The Hungarian Goulash was the worst meal I have ever experienced as the so called dumplings took over the whole dish with a miniscule quantity of Goulash. My Wifes Scnitzel was so dry it was tasteless, it probably needs some type of sauce to ensure edibility!!! The pries for the meals were extortionate for the quantity and quality,

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MIKELSJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague R, Owner at The Prague Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our food. We do appreciate when guests express their opinion to our staff while dining so we can make the experience the best. But thank you for your feedback. Our guests come to the Prague restaurant mostly for great schnitzel experience, quality of the food we serve and the atmosphere our restaurant offers.
Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prague Restaurant also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to The Prague Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing