We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house with large private driveway for parking cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with large private driveway for parking cars
Back of house with large deck and private backyard Large 16ft x 42ft deck in backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Front of house with large private driveway for parking cars
Back of house with large deck and private backyard
Large 16ft x 42ft deck in backyard
Large 16ft x 42ft deck in backyard
Living Room and Dining Room
Livingroom with large comfortable sectional and leather ottomans
Living room with 55' flat screen TV
Dining room looking in from the deck
View of Kitchen from dining room
Views of the backyard from kitchen
Breakfast Bar in kitchen
Master bedroom with king bed and double closet
Master bedroom
2nd Bedroom with queen bed and closet
3rd Bedroom with queen bed and closet
4th Bedroom with pull out trundle bed (2 twin size beds)
4th Bedroom with pull out trundle bed (2 twin size beds)
Full bathroom with enclosed tub and shower
Full bathroom with enclosed tub and shower (Note: there is also a half bathroom on the main floor)
Front entrance
Washer, dryer and wash tub in laundry room (laundry room has 2nd walk out to deck))
Barbeque on the deck
Under the cherry tree on the deck
Lovely herb garden in the backyard
Large fully fenced backyard
Table on deck under the cherry tree
Deck
Front Porch
Lounging on the deck
Leaves falling in October
Mr. Snowman in the backyard (Winter in December)
Nearby park and playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
922LisaW
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thanks to Minoo and Suresh for a great stay in their house it felt like home from home. The property is equipped with everything you will need for a comfortable stay, downstairs has a lovely open plan feel and upstairs 4 good sized bedrooms. We travelled with 3 adults, & 2 teenagers aged 13yrs and 15 yrs and found we had loads of room to spread out . Minoo was always on hand to answer any questions and on arrival they met us at the property ensuring we we're both welcome and comfortable in the house.
We would high recommend it as an alternative to a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpsm06
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Home”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time staying here. Minoo is very accommodating. It was a pleasure working with her and Suresh. They greeted us at the house to show us around. Minoo even provided snacks and drinks for our first night. This is much more relaxing than staying at a hotel. My husband and I traveled with two grown daughters, son in law and 6 month grandson. It was relaxing to come "home" at the end of sight seeing and visiting relatives to be able to give the baby space to crawl and play. The family room is very comfortable. The deck is fantastic, unfortunately we didn't have the time to enjoy it to its fullest.

I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the home.
Liked least: It would of been nice to have area rugs in the rooms to cut down on the noise from the hardwood floors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoenMaaik...
Albergen
1 review
“Great place to be! Feels like being at home in one word: Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

House with large kitchen. living room, laundry room (dryer + washing machine).
4 nice bedrooms with great beds and bathroom + toilet in the center of the top floor.
Large grass backyard and veranda against the house. Great place to sit and eat outside.
Also facility for barbecue. Car or cars can be parked close to the house. Friendly neighbourhood and pleasant neighbours on all sides. Owners of the house are very friendly and helpfull. We needed for our little daughter of 1 year old a chair so she can sit and eat also on the table. Within couple of hours this has been arranged for us. A house which we recommend certainly to others who are having plans to travel towards Toronto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Inventory several groceries, hospitality owners
Liked least: Small point: Missing table in the living room for putting coffee and or a drink on
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Char D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for family reunion or peaceful getaway”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this place because it was the perfect rental for our annual family reunion. The beds were extremely comfortable and the house has the perfect amenities for a large crowd. Appliances and utensils are top notch. As a mother of a young child I was thrilled to know there were playgrounds closeby, walking distance to grocery stores and many other shops. Large deck and yard was perfect for kids and adults to both enjoy and relax; the grill made it ideal for bbqs. Very peaceful neighborhood. I wish all rentals had owners like Minoo... They were extremely friendly, helpful and truly made our reunion special as they made our stay very comfortable. I can't thank them enough. The location was ideal as it wasn't far from a beach, downtown, bluffs or sites. All of my sisters met here from various parts of the state's and we were all comfortable. It's hard to find a place with 4 bedrooms with 4 real beds. Decor was lovely and you can tell this place is a labor of love for all to enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the deck, kitchen layout, comfy mattresses, nature theme
Liked least: missing a large spatula (no big deal, there were other utensils); could use a picture or framed mirror in the living room and can use more lights in the evening (maybe track lightning w/a dimmer)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing