We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kensington Krawl - A must in Toronto!”
Review of Savour Toronto

Savour Toronto
Ranked #2 of 49 Food & Drink in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delicious food tours and events. Winner of the 2014 Ontario Culinary Tourism Experience Award. We do bachelor and bachelorette parties, office outings, student educational trips and any other reason to have fun with food. Let us be your guide to great food and fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Our guide Clair was extremely knowledgeable about Kensington Market - a place I'd visited only once in the last 20+ years of living in Toronto. What a perfect way to experience the best service and some of the best food this city has to offer. We met some lovely people along the way and the first warmth of the springtime sun helped make the drinks on the patio all the sweeter (but not as sweet as those Belgian waffles! yum!). I would highly recommend this tour and am so glad to have booked it.

Thank jwhy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne U, Owner at Savour Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

We're so glad you took the opportunity to return to Kensington Market after all these years and to join us on our tour. It makes us incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with your guide Clair and with our partners. We look forward to seeing you on another tour and hope you'll visit the neighbourhood again soon. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was a great food tour. Excellent value for money. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. It's a well thought out and worthwhile tour. Highly recommended.

Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne U, Owner at Savour Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Yay! We're so glad it was a great experience for you. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My friend and I went to "Le Tour de Cafe" on Saturday and Suzanne was our tour leader. We had 10 stops, it was a combination of exploring neighborhood (King East), Coffee shops for their coffee and sweets, historical highlights of the city such as an old school, oldest post office on our way, city paintings, bridges, and many many more. We really enjoyed our time and Suzanne's lead. Weather was great for this nice walking tour. Now I have a list of unique cafe's to take my friends to. Great choices Suzanne.

The only thing I need to mention is that make sure you go for your work out in the morning to open room for calories. You gonna try some sweet goodies and you can't just pass.

Thank Elahe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne U, Owner at Savour Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

It was a sincere pleasure to host the tour for you and your friend on that sunny day! We're happy to hear it was an enjoyable experience for you. You're right about making room for those sweet calories but it's well worth it. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My friend and I did the Kensington Krawl food tour and were really impressed. The amount of food we got for $65 was great value - we were absolutely stuffed at the end. Cindy, our tour guide, was friendly and knowledgable about both the food and the area. I have lived near by for almost 2 years, and still learned a lot of new facts about Kensington, and will be back to several of the stops we made.

Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne U, Owner at Savour Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much. We're glad that we could provide you a great experience in Kensington Market even as a local that's well acquainted with the neighbourhood. We hope to see you on our other tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Sovoury Toronto was an awesome way to spend a few hours exploring a neighbourhood I already loved dearly. Cindy made it new and exciting for everyone. Portions were great at each place - we left extremely full, both in brain and in stomach! :)

Thank alpalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne U, Owner at Savour Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you kindly! We're happy we could fill your bellies with delicious food and memories. We hope to see you again soon. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour Toronto also viewed

 

Been to Savour Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing