We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
8
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The house is really cute, and the rooms are nice with a very confortable bed.
The bathroom is ok.
There is a cute little patio upstairs with tea and cookies, and also a little terrass(deck) for outside.
It is close to the SubwayStation.
Donc park your car in the street, you'll get a fine really soon. (public parking is close but is not for free).
The only negative point is the owner, she is really cold and not present.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My cousin and I stayed here one night. We stayed in the Nomad's Suite. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Michelle cooked a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Banana, blueberry crepes with a variety of breads, fruit, juice, oats and yogurt. The house is within walking distance to the subway (which was very easy to figure out) and overnight parking garage. I would definitely stay here again if I visited Toronto.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I spent a weekend in this lovely B&B and found it very good, both for the position (very closed to the town centre, that I reached by feet and to the metro station) and for the cleaness of the room. The bathroom was big and every furniture chosen with taste and a romantic spirit. The breakfast at the upper floor was very tasteful (Michelle is a very good cooker!). I really recommend this place to whomever wishes to visit Toronto without spending a lot of money and wishing to be free, feeling at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CynthiaMayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I was only here for two nights, but it was a nice experience. The bathroom in my room was very small but the room itself was a good size. Breakfast is upstairs and essentially there seemed to be one choice - what was being cooked that particular day - but both mornings it was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExperienceKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I stayed there for 10 days. The room ("les parisiennes") was good (clean, quite big,nice design, wifi access). I really enjoyed the breakfasts prepared by the hostess (you can have homemade pancakes, crepes or omelettes according to Michelle's mood). You need around 20-25 min. to go downtown Toronto by foot (a subway station is also close to the B&B). Last, I appreciated that Michelle is very attentive to her guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeromeb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews