We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

The Tilted Dog Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 9,925 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Description: In the heart of Cabbagetown, this local favorite offers the choice of an array of classic dishes for lunch and dinner - burger, po' boy, steak frites, fajitas and Burritos, pastas and popular pub grub, and of course an amazing Craft Beer Selection!. And weekend brunch offers both egg and savory options. Nightly entertainment includes Trivia Night on Wednesday, live music on Thursdays, and Sunday Jazz.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My spouse and I and another couple thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience at The Tilted Dog and Tiffany is a fabulous, funny, friendly server and owner! The food is fantastic and varied with delicious flavours. We’ll go again and have told many other people to visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lalee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a rather late lunch after seeing this pub on Trip Advisor. We each had a flight of beers and an entree. The menus was short, which I have found usually means they make these 10 items very well. This proved very true. I had shepherds pie that was very tasty and hearty, Karen had the smoked duck breast salad. I tasted the duck and can say this was the moister smoked meat I have ever eaten. We sat at the bar and enjoyed conversation with the owners and several of the locals who stopped into their neighborhood pub for a quick drink. Wonderful relaxed time out of the mid afternoon heat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank D9750XTrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I found this on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Tiffany the owner warmly greeted us making us feel comfortable. Sat on the patio and enjoyed local cider and wine. Mac & Cheese was to die for...rich creamy and super cheesy. The Sheppard’s Pie was amazing...a 10/10. Highly recommend based on atmosphere and quality of food. Thanks Tiffany!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LauraLowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Went here last night based om good trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating- even the chef popped out to check everything was ok with the food. Food was good, large portions and reasonably priced. The beer was also good and we would return if in Toronto again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank SianiWms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We tried this pub because of the great reviews and it lived up to them. You walk downstairs to the pub and we were immediately greeted with a warm welcome. The service and team were very attentive. The food was excellent and the chef was keen to check it was cooked to our taste.
A great experience we would recommend you try it out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank p0ppy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tilted Dog Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to The Tilted Dog Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing