We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“FAB location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #65 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FAB location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a great hotel ..Jasmine front desk clerk, wonderful. All staff went out of their way to make your stay feel "boutiquey and cozy" I had the most wonderful 2 nights in a hotel bar that I have ever had in a one prior, it was so fun to hang out there after a day exploring the city.
Eight the wine bar was so fun. Chris never left a drink unfilled or a request not met. The location is superb for making your way around Toronto..Loved the suite set up of the rooms. Even in the elevator the supervisor of rooms asked us unsolicited how we enjoyed our room, very concerned about your stay and comfort. This will be our go to hotel on our many visits to Toronto. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kram5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    223
    113
    57
    70
See reviews for
41
294
66
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rookieWindsorRookie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The wife and I needed a weekend away so I searched for a clean, reasonable, good location and happening hotel. We found all of the above at the Cosmo. The wine bar was great and the service rocked. Where else in downtown toronto can you find a dollar an ounce wine special on a Friday night!!!! Food was also very good. When I booked the hotel I pre-ordered a fruit and chocolate tray from the restaurant to surprise my wife. Well someone really screwed that request up and we received a fruit tray that looked like a left over garnish plate..... HOWEVER!!!!!!...... When the young girl at the front desk who took my order originally found out, that was it lol..... When we came back from the CN Tower tour (real kool) there was the most amazing trays of chocolate dipped strawberries, imported cheeses and fresh fruit. Enough for 4. They only charged me $40.00 and it was truely amazing!!!! The room was spotless (tranquility room) on floor 10 and we would definately recommend this hotel.... BTW 5 mins from the train station walking!!!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the tranquility room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rookieWindsorRookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just off Yonge Street in Toronto, is this small hotel that we quite enjoyed. The hotel has only valet parking which uses an elevator to shuttle your car to the parking deck. The room was spacious, not luxurious by any means. However, it had a microwave, small stove, small dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc. So, while we did not partake in using all of these items on an overnight stay, those on a longer stay may find the items beneficial. 2 tv's; queen size bed; glassed in shower complete the tasteful and functional room. An alternative to a "big box" chain of hotels. We enjoyed the stay. I think you will too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddibow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I love this hotel! I don't know where to start. Great service, spotless rooms and a wonderful attention to detail. Yoga mats, a trickleing fountain with a salt stone, turn down service that includes a different meditation stone every night and a beautiful selection of incense to calm you. The Shizen Spa has numerous services but you have to try the Shizen signature massage. Go....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000islandgirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I'm writing this review while lounging on the leather couch sipping a cup of coffee in the room. We selected the "tranquility suite" which is a 1 bedroom with a living room, kitchen and an awesome bathroom. Room is spotless and modern with a fountain if you can believe it. Two flat panel tv's and very tastefully decorated.

Really in a market where even a basic room costs you 120 bucks this place is a bargain at 146.00 a night. Don't use their parking, its very expensive and will not fit a full size truck. Street parking is free from 9 pm to 8 am if you can find a spot. There are other lots within a block which are much cheaper as well.

Overall very very impressed with the rooms in this chic boutique condo esk type hotel. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We booked this hotel through a Groupon as we were watching a concert downtown and didn't want to drive back to the burbs. The customer service was great here. The lobby is kind of small, but has a boutiquey vibe. Our room didn't have the greatest view, but that wasn't really a problem as we got there at night. I found the room clean and boutiquey, but thought that the tv was in an awkward position (couldn't watch it from the bed, etc.). It was also in a weird position in regards to the chairs. The kitchen was cool but very very small. I found the bathroom to be very clean, which is quite important to me. I also really liked hearing jazz music when we walked in (there was just a radio set to a jazz station)...it was a small and simple touch but it really lent itself to the boutiquey downtown vibe. However, we didn't get incense -- something about checking in too late. No biggie but I was a touch disappointed. Not a real problem.

They allowed us to have late checkout and that is that. A great hotel but again, parking was too much. And the hotel is a little 'hidden' from the main roads, which may be a good or bad thing depending on the individual.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here while attending a concert at the ACC the rooms are clean, basically apartments. They were clean and well kept. No view, but can't expect much downtown Tdot anyways. The elevator was a bit tricky as you have to swipe your card everytime you wanted to get back to your room. Sometimes even swiping didn't work. Other then that we enjoyed the room service food and the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edenfamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#38 of 131 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#32 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#44 of 131 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing