We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" is absolutely enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 114 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Staying in "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" is absolutely enjoyable”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I highly recommend "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" to anyone. I stayed in "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" with my wife and daughter from 4 April - 14 April 2012. It is the best B&B I have ever stayed with. In fact, "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" is far better than any 4 and 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in. We stayed in "Cathedral Suite, Sunrise Suite and Sunset Suite" rooms. The rooms are equipped with private bath room. Each room is very clean and spacious and has it's own design and style. The B&B owner Albert is very professional and friendly. The breakfast he made is very tasty and freshly made in front of us every morning according our choice of preferences. Staying with "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" is like staying in a "5 Stars Home". Staying in "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" has made my trip in Toronto much more memorable. In my opinion, "A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B" has redefine the new high standard for B&B. I will definitely come back here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: You have to try out the Cathedral Suite which is located on the top floor. You won't be regrette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    79
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
133
343
82
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

i will definitely be coming back here on my next trip. the proprietor, mr. albert tan, is the consummate host, warm and welcoming. his b&b is spotless, and full of amenities (i had the "catherdral" room at the top of the house, which was *huge* and had a balcony, big-screen tv, large bathroom with two sinks, jacuzzi, very comfortable queen size bed, etc., etc.). mr. tan is extremely nice, accommodating, and hospitable. suite dreams is also very conveniently and centrally located, easy to find. and he whips up a great breakfast. oh, and, he's a great conversationalist. all in all a terrific find, cannot recommend suite dreams highly enough.

Room Tip: as i mentioned in my review, i stayed in the room at the top of the house, the "cathedral"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was deciding between the Suite Dreams B&B and an inexpensive hotel for my accommodation in Toronto. The hotel was slightly cheaper, but it was without breakfast and with Wi-Fi charge, whereas breakfast and Wi-Fi were included in the price at the Suite Dreams. I thus thought the Suite Dreams B&B would be a better deal all in all. To me, all the comments on this B&B in TripAdvisor sounded too good to be true, but again I thought it would still be good even if they were only half true. So, I chose here and arrived to find all those positive comments are actually true! This B&B is absolutely immaculate in every sense of the word. Good and handy location (Christie subway station just a few steps away and easy access to lots of nice and inexpensive restaurants); tranquil and peaceful environment; an incredibly clean and comfortable room furnished with good taste; excellent breakfast with fresh fruit salad topped up with yogurt and plenty of delicious coffee; varieties of tea (English tea, green tea, jasmine tea, peppermint tea, chamomile tea, etc.) and coffee in the kitchen with a kettle for you to make a hot drink any time you want; Free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Above all, Albert, the host of the B&B, is exactly as everyone describes. He is so attentive, caring, and helpful as well as knowledgeable and experienced. He provided me with all the support and help I needed, and yet being the slightest bit obtrusive. Conversation with him was always amusing and enjoyable, as he was a good listener as well as a good communicator. I stayed 8 nights, and throughout my stay he made me feel very at home. Actually, when I was checking out, I felt as if I had been leaving my own home. I would confidently recommend this B&B to all my friends, as I can’t think of any other place to stay in Toronto that would be as lovely as this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paekhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Your room near downtown. So clean. You owner hospitality. Guide us around the Bloor st.., we love this feeling. We will be back soon. Thanks for you Mr. Tan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Suite Dreams was a dream come true for me. I was in town for an extended stay dealing with my father’s unexpected death. Gracious owner, Albert Tan, prepared me a fabulously healthy breakfast every morning to set me up for the day. Coming “home” each evening to a sparkling clean and peaceful environment was just what I needed to soothe my soul. The Garden Room with its own electric fireplace and a window opening to the garden gave me the privacy I wanted. Centrally located and only a 2-minute walk to the Christie subway station, this top-notch B & B is perfect for getting around Toronto and sampling the multicultural urban flavour of Bloor Street. I will definitely stay at Suite Dreams again. Thank you Albert for a great B & B experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

There is little to add to the other reviews on the site. This is a spotlessly clean and comfortable B&B. Mr Tan is a careful but unobtrusive host. The location is quiet but just a few steps from Koreatown, which is full of places to eat. Don't forget to bring a pair of slippers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mata Utu
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed for one night in this bed and breakfast. A nice room in a pleasant environment. The owner is rigid to certain rules (slippers, shower mats, parking tickets ...) but we know before coming. He advised me to a local restaurant where I could dine in peace.
A good overall experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 133 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Property: Clinton and Bloor B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto
Clinton And Bloor B&B Toronto, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing