We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try hard with live entertainment”
Review of Timothys PUB

Timothys PUB
Ranked #32 of 268 Nightlife in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 1, 2018

A very good place, the food is very good, Daniel the waitress I believe, her name is , was great working all alone.The Dave Love Band is great , it was all very good Ibelieve the owner is doing a great job , with the variety of live music catering to all .

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2018

If you love good food, great music and incredibly friendly staff (shout out to Sabrina, Tanis, Dora and Tanya!) then this is the pub for you!. The crowds are friendly if on the older side (good for me) and the owner Tim makes sure that the bands are of the highest quality including the Tues night house band Groovestone who usually packs them in!
My female friends all comment on how safe they feel here as there are rarely any touchy-feely types and in any event the regulars keep an out for that type of nonsense.
There are bands for all types of music lovers so check the website, come out and you will be hooked like I am!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank wildkat671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelsmomma, Owner at Timothys PUB, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review! We work daily to ensure that we can offer the best in live music that the GTA has to offer. And, yes, our staff are the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great beer, great food, great music and great staff! Special thanks for the attention of Tanya! Be aware of the chicken wings sales - 90 cents each!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank camilalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelsmomma, Owner at Timothys PUB, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thanks for the great review and rating! We agree that Tanya knows how to treat her customers right! Unfortunately, the price of wings keeps going up and, in order to continue serving the largest wings in the area, our prices have to stay in line with those increases. We certainly wish it were different!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

What a spot ! Tim has done such a wonderful job building to business and providing excellent entertainment 4?
nights a week. A must to escape the city for this relaxing spot
See you there soon
Michael

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank newportagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Bands always play great music. Tribute bands are excellent. Great selection of beers. Good food. Great atmosphere. Fun night out.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank sallytoronto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timothys PUB also viewed

 

Been to Timothys PUB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing