We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Pub night

First time at Timothy’s pub Great experience Live band was excellent Dedwood Food was good... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2018
Lynn C
via mobile
They try hard with live entertainment

A very good place, the food is very good, Daniel the waitress I believe, her name is , was great... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2018
Jay H
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 11 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Toronto
from US$132.90
More Info
from US$53.50
More Info
from US$53.50
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018

If you love good food, great music and incredibly friendly staff (shout out to Sabrina, Tanis, Dora and Tanya!) then this is the pub for you!. The crowds are friendly if on the older side (good for me) and the owner Tim makes sure that the bands are of the highest quality including the Tues night house band Groovestone who usually packs them in!
My female friends all comment on how safe they feel here as there are rarely any touchy-feely types and in any event the regulars keep an out for that type of nonsense.
There are bands for all types of music lovers so check the website, come out and you will be hooked like I am!

Thank wildkat671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelsmomma, Owner at Timothys PUB, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review! We work daily to ensure that we can offer the best in live music that the GTA has to offer. And, yes, our staff are the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great beer, great food, great music and great staff! Special thanks for the attention of Tanya! Be aware of the chicken wings sales - 90 cents each!

Thank camilalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelsmomma, Owner at Timothys PUB, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thanks for the great review and rating! We agree that Tanya knows how to treat her customers right! Unfortunately, the price of wings keeps going up and, in order to continue serving the largest wings in the area, our prices have to stay in line with those increases. We certainly wish it were different!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

What a spot ! Tim has done such a wonderful job building to business and providing excellent entertainment 4?
nights a week. A must to escape the city for this relaxing spot
See you there soon
Michael

Thank newportagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Bands always play great music. Tribute bands are excellent. Great selection of beers. Good food. Great atmosphere. Fun night out.

Thank sallytoronto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We went to Timothy's because they had a live band on Saturday night. The band was fabulous, the atmosphere great, the service and staff were pleasant and attentive. We had a great night out and would visit again

Thank klandd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews