We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best running tour I have had”

City Running Tours Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our sightrunning tours of Toronto explore the history, culture, neighborhoods and attractions of the downtown core and along the Lake Ontario shoreline. Our routes cater to runners of all skill levels. Individual, group and corporate team building runs available.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Highly knowledgeable and engaging guide with lots of "off-the-beaten-track" historical points. Great way to orientate ourselves in Toronto and a fantastic way to start the day! Thanks Dan! Sinead and Kristian

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Kristian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRTToronto, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Wow, thank you so much Kristian! I could ask for a better review than that.

It was such a pleasure running with you both. Thanks again.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"city's history"
in 9 reviews
"run tour"
in 4 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 4 reviews
"distillery district"
in 13 reviews
"fun run"
in 3 reviews
"guide dan"
in 3 reviews
"light festival"
in 3 reviews
"learn something"
in 4 reviews
"running pace"
in 2 reviews
"christmas tour"
in 2 reviews
"super informative"
in 2 reviews
"interesting spots"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"brew pub"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"christmas market"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time running the Garrison creek trail with our intimate group. Dan took us through at a nice pace stopping to show us where the creek used to run, providing historical photos of the area and weaving it all together into a great story (including brewery history!) Loved it! And the run to finish off at a brew pub that I had not been to before. Super highly recommend Dan's tours! For locals and visitors alike

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ErinRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRTToronto, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thanks very much for this! It's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This Garrison Creek City Running tour led by Dan Grant was packed full of little known facts and stories. I was amazed at how much Dan knew and shared with us in a useful way. He even showed us old historic photos and explained how the city has changed over the past hundred years. Knowing that a brewery once stood where an apartment building now stands was just one example of how Dan made the tour extremely informative and complete. The run was at a pace that everyone could keep and although I was tired, I had enough energy to even run home. I would definitely recommend City Running Tours for beginner and experienced runners alike. I had a blast!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank marieN2423MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

I'm so glad you joined us Marie! Thanks so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We went on an above-ground tour of the underground Garrison Creek running from Spadina/Lakeshore up to Christie Pitts. This is a great way to learn about the history of the city with a focus on a theme, at a running pace, and get a good workout at the same time. Having beers together afterward was fun - awesome choice of brewpub for the finish. The intelligent and well-rehearsed historical commentary was supplemented with photos and an informal, open-ended feel. It was a small group of six including the guide Dan, and with the 7 or 8 stops included, we ended up running just under 7km in about 70 minutes. Highly recommended for anyone up for a fun run, or a quick deep dive history lesson outdoors.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ontario_Outdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the tour! It's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Informative guide, good fun and keeps you fit too. Would thoroughly recommend the historic tour. Good value too.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank guydebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at City Running Tours Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Cheers! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! Thanks also, for helping me get my Monarchs straight. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Running Tours Toronto also viewed

 

Been to City Running Tours Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing