We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly in great neighbourhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from street and front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
view from street and front porch
custom built wall unit and cozey fire place area
full size washer and dryer
direct access to large rear porch and garden
rear porch partially covered
porch dining area covered by UV filtering roof.
bedroom has a queen size bed with a 6 ft closet.
4 pc bathroom with bathtub/shower
office nook
antique farmhouse drop leaf table with 6 chairs
view of garden from porch table
private direct access to apartment from parking and garden area
shared garden and dining area
Our own registered Little Library, where you can take a book, share a book.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DanielleH...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly in great neighbourhood”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this suite for a month while our house under went a reno. Very comfortable, clean, all the amenities of home, great area with lots of great restaurants and great parks for my 3 year old. It is definitely not a bad neighbourhood like a previous reviewer mentioned!

The owner was very friendly and quite responsive to our questions/needs. During a stressful time with the reno, it was comforting to know we had a nice "home away from home" for us, our two small children and pets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelF0r...
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“The owner took our money”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awfully managed by a couple from Poland. We booked and paid four nights three weeks in advance and never received the exact address. When we arrived to Toronto we called but the owner did not answer the call. We had to go to the hotel. The owner emailed us the exact address the next morning. We asked for a refund but he refused to refund the money. Today we hired a Toronto based law office to represent us and to sue the owner. I will update what will happen next. About the location: a lot of drug users and drunks are walking around and a lot of trash on the street, this area is not for families.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
We always ensure booked guests have access to our property address. Flipkey also provides this information upon request for guests using its services. Unfortunately, this person backed out of his booking and Flipkey denied his refund because he failed to follow Flipkey's cancellation procedures. This person never saw or stayed at our place. Please read all other reviews for an accurate description of our place and neighbourhood. The August 2013 edition of Toronto Life magazine ranked our neighbourhood, High Park/Swansea, in the top 3 (out of 140) "The Best Places To Live In The City."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schmoopie...
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
“Paradise found in Toronto”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family just got back from a one week vacation here. We rented this suite and the upper two story unit. We totaled 6 adults and 3 kids.
Pros - Kid friendly, they had baby gates and a pack-n-play available. The fenced in yard and upper porch were great for the little ones to run around safely. The house was very clean, comfortable and well worth the price. The owners were fantastic, they gave great recommendations for local shopping and dining. Rude Boy burger joint was amazing! High park is within walking distance, the kids loved the parks playgrounds and small zoo.
Cons - Can't think of any....maybe that the vacation had to end.

I also want to recommend Al's fishing charters. A few of us went out salmon fishing and had a great time. We cooked our catch on the grill they had at the house. It was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back yard
Liked least: I really cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePC9
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely neighbourhood - convenient location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one month and really enjoyed the convenient location. We did not have a car and had no problem getting around. It was a 4 or 5 minute walk to the Bloor subway station at Dundas West. Street cars were also very close. We were within walking distance of several pubs and restaurants, small and large grocery stores, gym and yoga studio, liquor store, etc. We rented the main floor (1 bedroom/1 bathroom) of a 3 level house (one apartment above us and one below us). Our favourite place was the back porch, where we enjoyed the sun with our morning coffee and frequently had our meals. Our small dog, Lola, enjoyed the back yard. The owners, Wies and Dorota are a lovely couple...very friendly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
We quickly realized the mix up with the key and have since simplified it with a single key operating both the porch and the front door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing