We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$128
Expedia.com
C$150
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$125
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
48
86
45
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
86
45
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim horton's next door clean rooms place to stay nice bathroom opened the door first floor ice machine night's sleep would definitely stay here again microwave queensway expressway dispenser pros cons concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay. The biggest complaints were weak to non-existent WiFi, a blow drier that seemed to have only two settings: very hot and very, very hot, and the rooms were quite small. Also there was very little room in the breakfast area. However it was very easy to get to Sherway Gardens.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kinalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto and sharing your experience. We are a smaller Inn and give you the most for your dollars spent. We have excellent WIFI therefore, quite surprised to read this. Anytime, you ever have any issues with anything in a hotel, you must report to the front desk immediately. This gives us a chance to repair this matter and get you comfortable again. We do have 24/7 internet support and if for any reason, our guests are having issues to connect or use, we can get support on the line and get this resolved. We do thank you though, for sharing this with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Nice clean hotel. Unfortunately has a wooden frame and floors and so the tour/family leaving at 5 am could easily be heard, along with their phones and also made the floors bounce. Breakfast is sparse but OK. Next time might try the Stay Inn up the road, which didn’t show up in hotels dot com.
Otherwise it’s very convenient to the Gardiner Expressway and Hwy 427.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Hello Colin, thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Our room was a reasonable size, the sleeping area was reasonably clean. Breakfast was complimentary but certainly nothing fancy, there was toast or cereal and juice. Coffee and tea are free 24 hours. Parking is free, wifi is free but has no security and connection is spotty. It was the cheapest room we could get on short notice (booked about 2 weeks in advance).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Hello Sarah,

Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Will look into the WIFI, as you reported it was not perfect. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

If I had to do over again I would not stay here. The staff is extremely inattentive. There were only 2 bath towels in our room upon arrival. Being a family of 4 we needed 2 more. We went down to the front desk 4 times! Two of the times we went down were in the evening, then once at night we were told they would be brought up. Finally on the fourth time (which was in the morning) I told them I wasn't going back to my room until I had the towels. I finally got them. There is no elevator. It is an older hotel with very thin walls and floors. The location from Toronto isn't too bad but the area is a little questionable. Wifi is very spotty and kept kicking us off.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Hi Tammy, thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Quite surprised with your feedback and will definitely look into this. We are very accommodating and try our very best to meet and exceed guest expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

To all the negative reviews kindly note if you stay in the older motel you get what you pay for. If your in the newly renovated 2 story building beside this inn you'll be much happier with the modern furnishings and cleanliness the beds are full soft pillow top flat screen and good air-conditioning although noisy it works. Can't hear highway noise at all in room as I'm a light sleeper this is a big one for me hallway was well lighted clean and easy access via stairs and parking lot. Would definitely stay if I was going to shop till I dropped at Sherway Gardens second away from this inn as well as a convenient Tim Hortons just west of this place.

Room tip: Stay in the newly renovated 2 story building if your willing to take 2 flights of stairs
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichn2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thank you for the feedback. I cannot agree with you anymore. Not only our East Wing is re-done but, we've completed a renovation in our main building as well. We do offer tasteful guestrooms and try our very best to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay. Compared to other establishments in the area, we go above and beyond. Offering excellent guest amenities and services. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews