We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If heaven was a pumpkin dumpling...”
Review of DaiLo

DaiLo
Reserve with OpenTable
DaiLo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 9,819 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Little Italy
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal - two of us shared the heavenly pumpkin dumplings, truffle rice and the beef (which was good but not amazing like the other dishes). We then couldnt resist the butter tart, so yummy. Great cocktails and wine list. Excellent friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2018

Good place in lively area. We shared a lot of dishes, most were interesting and worked very well with only one real miss. I find this type of food can be very difficult to get right so this is definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank keithe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Sharing dishes is definitely the way to go. We had a group of 7, so 7 different options to share. All wonderful. Just a bit noisy for easy larger group conversation, though.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Had the tasting menu for 65bucks. Money really well spent. Food was innovative, playful (burger dumpling bun), high end and delicious. Every dish was a delight. Service friendly, chilled and relaxed - really felt like a guest. Service was slow, and that was entirely appropriate. Leave the time to enjoy the experience...

Thank-you DaiLo!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CharlieUrsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We did the tasting menu, and it was amazing. As with all tasting menus, there were some courses that we liked better than others, but even the ones we liked less were still solid. Good ingredients, inventive food, and just really delicious. We went there out first night in town, and after every subsequent meal at another restaurant we wished we had just gone back to DaiLo. Service was friendly and attentive but didn't rush us or feel overbearing. Even gave us some good history of sake and some of the dishes we tried. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jp2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DaiLo also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to DaiLo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing