We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome team building and detective-like activity!”

BreakOut Team Adventures
Ranked #28 of 149 Fun & Games in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience something new at BreakOut. You will be able to experience 2 of the best escape room games in Toronto with your friends or team from work; participating in an intense real life escape.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I really enjoyed BreakOut Team Adventures! I found the difficulty level appropriate. It was challenging and required the team to communicate with each other a lot but was doable. The elements of the room were also well thought out and corresponded to the theme. Overall, I really got into it and had a blast and am already planning another trip with a different team!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BeeZeeBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Public Relations Manager at BreakOut Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2015

We had a great time, this was a totaly different type of thing then that what the kids were used to and best of all they had to put their phones aside for an hour !!!!

This was our first "escape room" and we will for sure book the next one as well. Our group was 6 , consisting of 4 teens and 2 adults. There was something for everybody to do and teamwork was for sure needed to get out !!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Public Relations Manager at BreakOut Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I've tried many escape rooms and this is by far the best one yet! We were there with 6 of us, and I loved the amount of teamwork the game required and how interdependent we needed to be in order to solve the puzzles. The physics of the escape was also very well thought out. I would definitely recommend to go with friends, family, or a business function. It truly breaks the ice for new groups and strengthens the bond for old ones.

Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Public Relations Manager at BreakOut Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

A little too easy and I would have liked to figure out some of the stuff without hearing the answer over the speaker.

1  Thank cherryberryDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Public Relations Manager at BreakOut Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the level of difficulty of our rooms and hint delivery system, but we have taken notes on your concern, and will definitely work on service improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

It is better with at least 5 people. It may be more expensive then the others, but it is worth it. Will go again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Public Relations Manager at BreakOut Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BreakOut Team Adventures also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to BreakOut Team Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing