We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good ”

Mildred's Temple Kitchen
Get food delivered
Ranked #142 of 8,657 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: King and Atlantic
Transit: The King West streetcar #504 stops at Atlantic Ave. and King going east and at Jefferson Ave. going west. We are located at the top of the stairs on the southeast corner of Atlantic and King Street West.
Description: Mildred’s Temple Kitchen opened with a heartfelt philosophy. We’re here because we love food, people and the simple pleasures of life: our temple is the place where we practice our devotion. Well hidden in the heart of Liberty Village, Mildred’s Temple Kitchen reflects our commitment to providing locally sourced, seasonal ingredients, simply and sumptuously prepared. Bright and industrial, yet relaxing and intimate, the warmth of Mildred’s lingers long after the guests have gone home. Dedicated to providing a gathering place that offers delicious food and unique culinary memories, we’re glad you discovered us.
Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

I don’t why many people like pancakes but I like temple burger haha , add bacon it delicious very much .

And pecan square (cold, don’t warm up please please )

See you next time.

Your sincerely,
Customer

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 20,130,124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 408 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2020

Donna never fails to put forward a quality, innovative and extremely tasty menu for a very fair price. Mildred's has been a go to spot for years and will be for years to come.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

One of the best place for brunch.

I love the pancakes the best I have at a restaurant, you must try. I went for dinner and is good too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank magalia596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Everything here was perfection.

The pancakes hold up to their popularity. They were soft, fluffy and made to perfection.

The eggs benedict was also very good, but I definitely like it better on an English muffin.

The drinks were perfect, I am a ceaser connoisseur and tried was made really well, although spicy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nishasawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Besides my dad’s, Mildred’s makes THE best pancakes ever!! Fluffy and so tasty but crunchy on the sides. Tons of blueberries and whipped cream. They are definitely meant for sharing though. I also loved the huevos - go with a group and share a bunch of their dishes!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank penelopei984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mildred's Temple Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mildred's Temple Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.