We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch up”
Review of Vegetarian Haven

Vegetarian Haven
Ranked #36 of 9,933 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Within easy walking distance of OCAD where the World Beyond War conference was being held
This small restaurant was excellent with lots of vegetarian and vegan options which were nicely presented
Service was friendly and speedy
Prices on the $$$ side and no alcohol served

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JCDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I went for the set price 2 course offer for $21.39, plus more. For the former I had the tomato based Soup of the Day and the vegan based Crab Cakes. Both were lovely. The soup was a little too peppery perhaps. I also had the Glorious Energy smoothie for $8.29 the Blueberry Cheesecake for $8.39 too, and an Organic Coffee for €4.25. The smoothie and cheesecake were lovely, but the coffee could have been stronger. The service was excellent. The place was buzzing and absolutely full on a Saturday night. So very popular. Very good value for money too if one goes for the two course set menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank paulharhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I always enjoy this restaurant; tasty and fresh food, good service, handy location. I bring friends who can’t eat everything and their needs are well met. Nobody’s meals are compromised regardless of health issue or preference. I guess that is true hospitality.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ScottHToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Great food lovely service. Helpful wait- staff. Nicole was super friendly and gave so many suggestions on where to go and also introduced us to some other people here on holiday. Focusing on the food, it was delicious with a menu that gave lots of options and had many delicious options for dessert as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sebbie45uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

While on a 2 day trip to Toronto, we scouted for vegan restaurants and found this location. Sits at most 30 people inside so unless you get in early I suggest you reserve ahead to make sure you are able to enjoy a great meal. Presentations were amazing with good size portion so you won't be left hungry. Very friendly and helpfull staff. They can modify somehow your meal if you have some intolerances. My only complaint would be that they do not have a dedicated kids menu so for a 4 year old, a 18$ noodle bowl was a bit much and expensive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank N3726UFsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegetarian Haven also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Vegetarian Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing