We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manicotti Surprise!”

Live Organic Food Bar
Ranked #240 of 9,689 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: We’re all about plants and have been committed to sustainable organic farmers since opening our first restaurant, Live Organic Food Bar (Annex) in 2002. Our entire menu is organic, gluten and wheat free with no refined sugars. Each ingredient is of the highest quality, non-GMO and locally sourced when available.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Live Organic Food Bar was recommended to me by a friend and it was a pleasant surprise.
I had the manicotti (vegan version) and it was fabulous! I have to say it didn't taste like manicotti but the chef was obviously inspired by it.
We sat on the back patio which is cozy and cute and everything from the service to the food was fantastic.
If you are hunting for great vegetarian options this place is definitely worth a try. There were so many interesting options on the menu that it was challenging to make a choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank apastor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place and quiet. Near to casa loma.
Not expensive. Staff very nice.........
The food was very nice tried the sup and the vegan sushi

Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Very good ambiance, especially the patio behind the restaurant. Really liked the concept of serving Organic and Vegan food. But should stay away from serving the so-called fake foods. What is the need of serving a fake bacon for example, when people visiting the place are expected to know that it is a vegan place? Why try to achieve the taste of a meat dish using substitutes when the vegetarian food far exceeds meat dishes in terms of variety, quality, and healthfulness?

I wouldn't visit again unless they work on the taste of the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 682amritat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveAnnex, Manager at Live Organic Food Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello - We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your meal however we don’t ever use any ‘fake food or meat substitutes’. All our food is unprocessed and whole aside from tofu which one can add if they wish. The vegan ‘bacon’ is actually just smoked coconut. Gave a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Vegan restaurant just a couple blocks walk from Casa Loma (parking is $10, we did the tour, walked to the restaurant, then walked back to pick up the car.

We shared a delicious pitcher of rhubarb beer lemonade and each had a salad. Attention is given to presentation, great place to get some healthy food while traveling.

Nice decor and vibe!

Thank Tommyboy3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveAnnex, Manager at Live Organic Food Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. <3 <3 <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We've visited the restaurant with my wife, and loved the variety and the taste of everything we've tried. We loved the place so much that we even brought friends with us the next time we came there.
I loved their poutine and perogies (although they aren't really perogies :) )
We loved their cashew cheesecake. The matcha easy green was the first ever matcha I've liked in my life.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Igal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveAnnex, Manager at Live Organic Food Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thanks very much Igal! Very happy to hear you both liked it. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live Organic Food Bar also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Live Organic Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing