We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend lunch ”
Review of Beer Bistro

Beer Bistro
Ranked #119 of 9,819 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$31 - US$31
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: Yonge St.
Transit: King Subway Station on the Yonge Line; King St. Street-Car service 24-hour Queen St. Street Car Service.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

I visited this place on a Saturday. Plenty of space and seating options. There is a great selection of beers (obviously) and they have options for non beer drinkers. I was impressed by the beer knowledge of the bartender. The food was good and the staff friendly. Overall a great experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 799 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Great spot thats a little bit different from lets say a sportsbar. Probably the best choice of beer in Toronto. Excellent service and they know their beer here.
Food great also.
Good work!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Funker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I booked the private room at Beer Bistro for a work dinner for 14 people. At first when we needed to go down the walkway to get to the room I was a little concerned, but when we went inside it was a great space. The room was large and there was plenty of room at the table for all of us. Sarah greeted each one of us, took our coats and had us seated. She explained that there was a washroom for our exclusive use and that if we wanted we could pipe in our own music. The mood for a great night had been set.
The food here is phenomenal! I personally ordered the tuna tartare as an appetizer and the pork belly as a main. Others at the table ordered all kinds of stuff from the menu and there was nothing but raves about the food. Cheese fondue, the frites, perogies, eggplant lasagne, etc etc.
The best psrt of the experience was the service. Sarah was incredible! Patient with the size of the group and the indecisiveness - very helpful in explaining the menu and recommending beer pairings. She was cheerful, helpful, funny and completely there to make our experience the best. Thank you Sarah and Beer Bistro for making our work dinner a success!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kalneens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Great selection of beers, food was great and service as well was good. The decor is comfy and great to watch sports and have few drinks a good food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alexisgrullon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Had several draught beers along with lamb biriani and also the chicken schnitzel. All good coupled with very nice service and a quiet environment, means that I’ll be coming back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank avcapobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Beer Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing