We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated”
Review of Cadillac Motel

Cadillac Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet place but owner needs ti ck up on ants. Woke up in the morning to ants in the bathroom. Resonse from whoever was at the front desk ( Sorry it's raining and coldso theants arelooking to get a warm place) loll I worked in extermination in earlier years. Easy to fix but do nottake the guest foran imbecile!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gourot ethier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If looking for a quiet, cheap,clean, safe and comfortable stay this is the place! We were very happy with the Cadillac and will return. Beds were great. Thank you! Took a wrong turn, stay on Doug all, don't follow it into oue
llette

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank landjforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The name attracted me when I was searching for a hotel, all fancy one were sold out. Very friendly workers and owner. The owner does the house keeping herself, the wifi is so slow which annoyed me because I do some online teaching which was cancelled because of the wifi. If you are diabetic or have some health issue make sure to have some thing because there is no thing close, for the price they charge at least they should offer some snack. To o

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ekram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room is ok, decorated with old furniture, is very clean and quiet. Desk staff was helpful as I had a late arrival.
This is a place to rest after spending your day outside, don't expect great amenities. Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: A block away to a breakfast place called Paul's Kitchen where you can have a nice Brunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlatcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

So the characters staying at the motel were quite questionable. However that being said I stayed there with my 2 gf's and we had no trouble at all. Aside from the thin walls our room was clean, comfortable and roomie.
The pool was also very clean.
The other thing I did not like was that there was no security at the motel and the keys were old school keys. There was no safe in the room either so not ideal for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was a low budget hotel that I paid $89/night for. I didn't expect anything special, but given the 3.4 rating it had on Trip Advisor I did expect better. We arrived and the hotel had lost our reservation. This was not a problem since there were many other rooms available. We entered our room and it was dark and dingy. Right off the bat the air conditioning did not work. We returned to the front desk and they quickly accommodated us in another room. This room also dark and the décor dated. The air conditioning worked, but the WiFi didn't. The front desk said this issue would have to wait until the morning to be addressed. It wasn't. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was decent. There was nothing classy or luxurious about the Cadillac Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This place might have been a Cadillac in it's time but it is old and needs to be updated. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The room was dark and the furniture and carpeting is old. Couldn't connect to the WiFi. An Ok place if you're not picky and want something cheap.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the office in the hopes of connecting to wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
3.9 km away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,880 reviews
4.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4 km away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#25 of 35 in Windsor
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Motel

Address: 2498 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N8X 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cadillac Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cadillac Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Motel Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing