We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with comfortable beds”
Review of Cadillac Motel

Cadillac Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadillac Motel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have stayed with the Serafimovski family at the Cadillac Motel a handful of times while consulting with a medical specialist in Windsor. The beds are comfortable (especially pleasing considering the health issues we're dealing with.), the rooms are clean, the water is hot and there's plenty of it, they are happy to accommodate our big dog and the wake up call is always on time. Though a typical courtyard style establishment things wind down noise wise at a decent hour. It's a dated motel but the important thing, the bed, has had a brand new, comfortable mattress in every room we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thegirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed here before so when a different motel reneged on a room booked through booking.com we came to see if they had room for us. They only had two rooms left and unlike other places that weekend they had not jacked up their prices (2 sporting events in the city so beds were scarce). During the night there was an argument in the parking lot. The owners were immediately there to sort things out. The owners look out for their guests. We will be back to Windsor and we will stay at Cadillac! Good price good people.

Room Tip: Good people and honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiredtravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the King Suite for 4 nights. It was not my first choice, but my usual choices were booked (I travel to Windsor once a year).

The room was ENORMOUS. But--the fireplace didn't work and neither did the jacuzzi tub. And the jacuzzi tub hot water ran out before it was full.

The lighting in the room was problematic. Two long fluorescent light bulb panels in the ceiling buzzed so loudly I kept them
off. There were a ton of lamps, but all old incandescent bulbs so I felt bad about having them on, but without them the room was too dim. Natural light or brighter eco-bulbs would have been better.

There were bugs on the ceiling and I could see where there were gaps between the roof and ceiling. Wallpaper peeling at the top of the walls.

There is a walk-in closet but the hangers were dusty and I found out the hard way that the shelf had not been dusted in a long time either.

There were also tiny ants (not as many as in the other photos) in the bathroom.

The window only had one curtain, no shears. So the only way to maintain privacy was to keep them closed. Which made the room really dim and made privacy difficult.

It got the job done, but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Vikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet place but owner needs ti ck up on ants. Woke up in the morning to ants in the bathroom. Resonse from whoever was at the front desk ( Sorry it's raining and coldso theants arelooking to get a warm place) loll I worked in extermination in earlier years. Easy to fix but do nottake the guest foran imbecile!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gourot ethier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If looking for a quiet, cheap,clean, safe and comfortable stay this is the place! We were very happy with the Cadillac and will return. Beds were great. Thank you! Took a wrong turn, stay on Doug all, don't follow it into oue
llette

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank landjforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The name attracted me when I was searching for a hotel, all fancy one were sold out. Very friendly workers and owner. The owner does the house keeping herself, the wifi is so slow which annoyed me because I do some online teaching which was cancelled because of the wifi. If you are diabetic or have some health issue make sure to have some thing because there is no thing close, for the price they charge at least they should offer some snack. To o

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ekram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room is ok, decorated with old furniture, is very clean and quiet. Desk staff was helpful as I had a late arrival.
This is a place to rest after spending your day outside, don't expect great amenities. Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: A block away to a breakfast place called Paul's Kitchen where you can have a nice Brunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlatcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
5 km away
Travelodge Windsor
Travelodge Windsor
#24 of 35 in Windsor
81 reviews
4.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#27 of 35 in Windsor
37 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
1.7 km away
Stonecroft Inn
Stonecroft Inn
#2 of 35 in Windsor
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Motel

Address: 2498 Dougall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N8X 1T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: C$68 - C$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cadillac Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cadillac Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Motel Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing