We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Windsor
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Older hotel but in great shape and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place has some character to it. No elevator for those who can't carry bags. Good location with plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrGreenthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Mr Green Thumb, thank you for your review. Your concerns about us not having an elevator will be a helpful hint for those future guests reading your comments. We are an older building with only 2 storeys so there aren't to many stairs to climb, and I do agree with you I also think the Hotel does have some character. Our staff really does try to keep the property in great shape and clean and you can see their pride through this. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Comfort Inn on Dougall in Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    80
    22
    11
    0
See reviews for
54
46
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

On our way back from the States, it was late and after five hours of driving, I didn't feel like driving anymore. A quick google search gave us this hotel as an option. The staff was very friendly in making last minute accomodations and we very much so enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Alex, Thank you so much for your comments and praises. Our staff really does appreciate hearing that we have another satisfied guest. I do appologize for the delay in responding to you. We are glad you stayed with us here at the Comfort Inn on Dougall Ave., and you are right!, it is always safer to pull over and get accommodations than to continue driving when you are tired. Take Care and we hope to see you again when you visit Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
393 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 691 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a simple, clean and efficient motel/hotel and a great place to stay if, like us, you are just passing through town.

It is on the main road that leads into downtown Windsor (5 minutes) and a block from the highway that leads towards the Ambassador Bridge and the U.S., therefore very accessible. But don't let that give you the wrong idea, it is incredibly quiet.

On the plus side: the room is very large, with a sofa/sitting area, a small table, fridge and a microwave. A very comfortable queen size bed and an average sized bathroom with plush towels. There is free wi-fi in the room, a decent breakfast included in the price and ample free parking.
Also, the reception has coupons for 20% off at Cramdon's Tap & Eatery restaurant located across the street.

On the downside: Only a few small things stood out and all of them are esthetical. The bathroom was functional, but was quite dated and could have used some upkeep. There was no closet, only a rod with hangers right next to the bed (see photos). There was a bedside table only on one side of the bed, I had to put a chair on my side to be able to put my things down.
Again, not major things but little details that could make the room better and more functional.

Finally, the biggest thing this hotel has going for it is its staff. Most particularly a lady named Kim. I was in contact with Kim a few times to make arrangements before our arrival and had a few questions regarding sights/restaurants after our arrival and she could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Thank you Kim.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stinz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank your for your review. We are happy to hear your were comfortable during your stay with us. Our staff is always trying to improve customer service and we continue striving for complete customer satisfaction. Yes, we are in a great location and we do promote our neighbouring businesses including local watering holes and such.
We are also very pleased Kim has joined our team, and thank you, it is always nice to get feedback about our staff--(way to go Kim).
Thank you for your concerns, we are always working toward improvement, and we hope to see you on your next visit to Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed for the weekend looking for an apt. and the staff was great. Every time we asked the front desk girls where someting was they knew. The staff here is so friendly and will accomodate you. Its nice to get a big smile and a good morning from all the staff and the breakfast is great too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thanks for your positive and encouraging review. We are happy to hear you have found an Apartment here in our city. Welcome!, as I have noted in past review responses, our staff really do take pride in their customer service. We all like to receive a smile, and what better way to get one, by giving one. We are glad you enjoyed our Comfort Sunshine Breakfast, there sure is enough there to fill a hollow belly in the morning. Remember now, when family come to visit we are right here on the corner of Dougall Ave. and West Grand Blvd. See ya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Called to reserve a room the day we needs it, the staff who took the call was friendly and very helpful, was able to get us room and offered the caa rate without me asking. Room was not fancy but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatshoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Service Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you so much for your review. Its great that we had a room for you the same day but we do recommend booking in advance to guarantee the room type you desire. Our staff take great pride in their customer service and it is always nice to hear they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again in the future here at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterloo
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

First thing: Front desk lady was very helpful.
The area has several fast food spots and a Walmart.
The room was clean and basic. The price was good.
Prefer the Holiday Inn Select or Hampton Inn when in Windsor, but wanted to try this property again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services Representative at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review and thank you for giving us at the Comfort Inn another try. Our staff, whether Management, Guest Services, Housekeeping even our Maintenance Dept. really do take pride in their service and if they are not sure of a question from a guest, whether its, "where is a laundry mat" or "where can I get a great steak" they will find the answer for you. Also, You mentioned the Hampton and Holiday Inn, as they are bigger hotels than we are with more amenities, we try to make up for the amenities we don't have with the awesome ones we do. We hope to see you again in the future at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

A good deal, considering the convenient location, free parking, free internet, free breakfast, and refrigerator and microwave in room. Cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1BigDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestserver, Guest Services at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your referral and recommendation of our hotel. Its not to often anymore, that we get complimentary inclusions with our purchases, so when we do its a nice treat. Our staff at the Comfort Inn Dougall Ave. strives each and every day to have all our guests experience what you have during your stay and we hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,572 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Property: Comfort Inn Windsor
Address: 2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing