We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another great weekend with you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great weekend with you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

St. Paddy's day weekend was great for many reasons, our accomadations were as before, friendly comfortable the pool was perfect.
It's so nice to feel that when staff and management say is there anything else we can do for you? We knew, it was not only the common question to ask, but they mean it, so nice. Can't wait for the jazz fest we're already booked for another great stay. Thank you again, it's so nice to know there is a hotel away from home that feels like home.
PMP

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMPOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWINDSOR, Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear PMPOntario

The entire hotel team would like to thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    60
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
33
48
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great staff, very friendly. Refurbished, but nice rooms, great soft towels. Walls a bit thin, I could hear conversations from the room next door. I'd return though, the staff made it special

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWINDSOR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review from your resent stay in Windsor. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the team was able to meet all your needs. I will share your comments with all staff.
I hope on your next trip to Windsor you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Although I can say nothing bad about the staff and their service you should be aware of the following about the downtown location. Lots of bars in the area and seemingly lots of US college students who love to take advantage of the 19 year old drinking age in Ontario. This is not a location if you're looking for a quiet sleep. Try the Huron Church Holiday Inn instead. Looking for the bar scene, then this is the place for sure.

One other point, if you like to use the hotel gym you should be aware that they put this on their smoking floor. Can you imagine? Not the brightest location for a gym.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RM1Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWINDSOR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are continually striving to improve the hotel and your input and opinions are valuable to us.
While we are in the heart of the entertainment district, the hotel usually sees this type of activity primarily on the weekends and we are aware of the noise that can arise. Our staff and security work diligently to keep the volume controlled inside the building.
Thank you again.

General Manager
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

With a 2 night stay in January , we completed our 3rd visit to this hotel. Each visit has confirmed our sense that the staff of this hotel will do everything reasonable in their power, to make the stay a good one.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, we enjoy the area in the middle of downtown. love the water front. It is the people who will probably make us consider this our first choice when in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiekP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for my friend's bachlorette & they gave us fabulous service. The location was perfect, very close to all the places we wanted to go. The staff even gave us coupons for local bars & resturants.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlooked the street & made for an excellent view & a fun night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I'm used to staying on the executive floors at Holiday Inns so these rooms seemed a little more ordinary. No special ammenties or renovated looking room. The room was very warn when we got in as the heater was set to 78'F. AC was on the rest of the night but still felt warm. AC/heater blows very loud as well. Front desk staff asked if we wanted street view or alley view. We chose street and they warned it would likely be loud with the bar crowd. That was fine with us as we were going out. The floor seemed to have a lot of loud party goers and there were some extremely loud rooms surrounding us.
Beds were comfortable. Parking a little inconvenient as we had to walk up and down stairs with way too much luggage. We skipped out on continental breakfast but I believe it was offered.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chyla1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWINDSOR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our staff makes guest satisfaction a priority and sorry to hear we were unable to address some of your concerns while you were with us. Thank you again for your review as it is only through valuable feedback such as yours we are able to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I recently travelled to Windsor on business and was very pleased with the service and quality at the hotel. The location is perfect and the rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my business associates, friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Busitravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,506 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Address: 430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel offers the ideal location for business travelers and vacationers in the heart of downtown Windsor. Recently changed to 100% non-smoking and centrally located on Ouellette Avenue, our guests are just steps away from dining and nightlife. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, "On The Avenue" for lunch, dinner or the all-day breakfast where kids under 12 eat free. It also features a cocktail lounge and a seasonal patio where you can relax and be seen on the strip. You’ll find plenty to do, from swimming in our heated indoor pool to working out at the fitness center. Our warm, friendly, multilingual staff are ready to accommodate your needs. We offer conference and catering services as well as a business center and meeting space. We are also just steps away from Caesars Casino, The Chrysler Theatre, and minutes from Detroit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing