We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner meeting ”
Review of Grill 55

Grill 55
Ranked #125 of 916 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

The food was great , the atmosphere was so cool .
Service was amazing, fast and efficiency in the orders .

Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Office administration at Grill 55, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. See you again

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2014

a bit pricey for a hotel but did have a range of price point and a variety of options. Had opportunity for both breakfast and dinner as we were staying at a hotel across this street. This is located in a Holiday Inn. Food very good at both meals. Service good.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank patcal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkari13, General Manager at Grill 55, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Patcal4
thanks a lot for your feed back ,we are very happy that you like the grill55 and we appreciate your visit and your opinion .We look forward to welcoming you again. Wishing you the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Food was delicious and the drink selection was great. A very contemporary restaurant which I did not expect as it is attached to a hotel. Would recommend for anyone in the area looking for a nice night out.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Celebratingthislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkari13, General Manager at Grill 55, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Celebratingthislife
thanks a lot for your feed back ,we are very happy that you like the grill55 and we appreciate your visit and your opinion .We look forward to welcoming you again.
Wishing you the very best

Toni Akkari.- Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2014

I ate at Grill 55 on consecutive weekends. November 9, I had Veal Marsala and everything was fine. November 15, I had Salmon. The vegetables and rice were cold. No bread was offered and the service was just so-so. I can't understand how this restaurant can be good (both service and food) one week and then average the next.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkari13, General Manager at Grill 55, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Robert N

thank you for your time and your concern and sorry for any bad experience you had in our restaurant we are doing and will do our best to keep the food and the service at one good level
I hope to see you when you are in again
thank you again

Toni Akkari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014

I think the friendly staff really make this a nice experience. The restaurant looks really nice and seats are comfortable. Menu has some nice choices, though a little more limited than some restaurants nearby.

We both had hamburgers, mine was with pineapple, bacon and cheese. These were delicious and tasted like they were home made. Mine came with a salad which was fresh and tasty, my wife had sweet potato fries and they were one of the best we have had.

The staff were friendly and accomodating and it made for a relaxing evening.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkari13, General Manager at Grill 55, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Steve.B

thanks a lot for your feed back ,we are very happy that you like the grill55 and we appreciate your visit ..We look forward to welcoming you again. Wishing you the very best,

Toni Akkari.- Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill 55 also viewed

 

Been to Grill 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing