We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious everything!!!”

Claddagh Oyster House
Ranked #3 of 248 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: For some of the freshest seafood and oysters around PEI, visit the Claddagh Oyster House in Charlottetown. We provide great, fresh oysters daily, alongside our other great beef, seafood and pasta dishes. You won't be disappointed with the variety and the taste of our food. Make your reservation today!
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Crab cakes, oysters, all delicious! For our mains we had salmon, seafood pasta,,and steak. All was amazing! Great service, and great atmosphere.

Oh...one of the best bloody Caesars I have ever had!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 467 of 927 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Super service. Lovely people. Absolutely delicious food. The best crab and lobster cakes I have ever had. The way fish should be prepared and served.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank napt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

There is only one thing to say: it was lovely an delicious to dine in the Claddagh. We had chowder for starters and Galway Bay for the main course. It was wonderful! Seafood at it's very best. Service was friendly an all was well!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The rack of lamb is delicious and perfectly prepared. The seafood pasta lacked substance and body. It was watery and ordinary that was poorly done. The chef declined to customize an oyster dish claiming grease splatter from pan frying a breaded oyster was too dangerous. The ambience was splendid. The server was great. The Mill street organic draught lager was perfect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CharlieHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We had a wonderful meal here a couple weekends ago with close friends. Between the four of us we had a good sampling of the menu - oysters, scallops, mussels, the 'surf and turf', the special (pasta stuffed with salmon) and even the beef. Everything was perfectly cooked and seasoned, and beautifully presented. The service was great - our waiter was timely and attentive and had a great sense of humour. Our meal here was the highlight of our trip to PEI - I would highly recommend the Claddah Oyster House!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Claddagh Oyster House also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Claddagh Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.