We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lobster roll!”
Review of Terry's Berries

Terry's Berries
Ranked #3 of 293 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Description: Terry's Berries is a bustling little pink food truck in the heart of Historic Downtown Charlottetown. Featuring the best lobster sandwich, voted by CBC Islander's choice, Terry's Berries also serves a delightful pulled pork melt, a portobello mushroom melt with blueberry goats cheese and seafood chowder. Cool down with a smoothie, made with fresh berries from Terry's farm. It doesn't get much better than this folks!
Restaurant details
Description: Terry's Berries is a bustling little pink food truck in the heart of Historic Downtown Charlottetown. Featuring the best lobster sandwich, voted by CBC Islander's choice, Terry's Berries also serves a delightful pulled pork melt, a portobello mushroom melt with blueberry goats cheese and seafood chowder. Cool down with a smoothie, made with fresh berries from Terry's farm. It doesn't get much better than this folks!
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This is my second visit to Terry's Berries and each time I've had the lobster roll. It is a little different than other lobster rolls in that it has melted cheese on top. The sandwich is also bigger than any others I've had. Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyndasue_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a lobster melt sandwich each, and they’re more than a simple lobster roll. Crusty French bread, delicious sauce, melty cheese and plenty of chunky lobster claws and meat. Plus, the smoothies were fine, and when I said “I can’t eat bananas” she offered to use a clean blender to
Make mine with only strawberries and mango. Excellent! The only thing more we could have wished for was white wine. BYO?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 415artb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Had the lobster roll and it was delicious. Crispy bun. Lots of lobster and not a paste. Will absolutely be going back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C1536LBstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

With all of the hype and stellar ratings we couldn't wait to try this. What a disappointment! Lots of bready roll but little lobster??? Staff was very accommodating, however, in preparing a grilled cheese for our little one.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msk1Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Had the lobster roll. The open face design is interesting, the lobster filling was fantastic, but, the bun was a bit too chewy for my taste, and it was difficult to keep the lobster on the roll. Good, but, not my favorite....

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louguay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry's Berries also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Terry's Berries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing