We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bacon and Cheese Fries!”
Review of Street Eats PEI

Street Eats PEI
Ranked #155 of 294 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Street Eats Food Truck, serving up flavourful expressions of casual fast food! Grab and go or lounge and enjoy your eats in the park!
Restaurant details
Description: Street Eats Food Truck, serving up flavourful expressions of casual fast food! Grab and go or lounge and enjoy your eats in the park!
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I don't know what's in their homemade cheese sauce, but it is delicious! It's kind of like a nacho cheese sauce, but so much better! And adding bacon to it just made it taste even more delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amarchant313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The Nashville Hot Chicken on the menu caught my eye. It was fantastic and had the right about of hot versus sweet. My husband had the loaded fries. It was like a poutine without being a poutine. Bacon and cheese and homemade fries. It was great!

We liked it so much we went back. My husband was jealous of the Nashville Hot Chicken and got one for himself. It was just as good as when we had it the first time. I ordered the shrimp po’ boy sandwich and it was delicious. The portion sizes are fair in regards to pricing.

We so wish this food truck was in our province. It is easy to see the owner takes pride in the food she serves.

This food truck is in a great location, close to a shaded park, almost next door to Province House.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ouimetowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We were underwhelmed with the food. We had the lobster roll, ($18) the lobster was clearly frozen and was tasteless. There wasnt very much meat on the burger. My brother had the smoked meat burger, which was also underwhelming for the price. We both had to eat after we left as we were still hungry. On the bright side the staff were very nice but for 42$ meal I'd like to be full or at least blown away.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Bobbig902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This area in downtown has all kinds of ethnic food on the weekend and holidays. You also can buy crafts and homemade preserves.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Certainly a great spot to stop and grab a bite downtown charlottetown. The owners are super friendly!! Open late as well. Try the cheesy fries.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TerreNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Street Eats PEI also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Street Eats PEI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing