We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
219
216
84
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
216
84
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is clean decent size cinnamon rolls hockey tournament downtown area prince edward island inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 565 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020

We actually redeemed our Holiday Inn free night reward for this place because it had the highest valuation. Upon viewing it in person, it was clear that it was valued so highly because of its location on the Island, not because it was an exceptionally nice hotel.

That said, it was a fine stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank tab_wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback,
we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Everything in the rooms were neatly presented and extremely clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff were accommodating and very welcoming. Although the room was cold when walking in, the room temperature easily adjusted and was very comfortable. Will definitely recommend and stay here again!

Room tip: All rooms have great lighting, first floor is more drafty come winter time. Depending when teams come through depend on noise level.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B20172099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Last minute trip to Charlottetown for a family funeral. Our two night stay coincided with a hockey tournament weekend so we expected typical tournament exuberance. Although there were many families with young children, our room was very quiet. It was a comfortable stay and the property appears to be fairly new. Everything, including the bustling breakfast area was very clean. Staff were lovely and keen to offer any assistance. We requested a late check out so we could change following the funeral and staff were happy to accommodate. I have no hesitation recommending this property.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CorrieKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Great customer service, snacks, breakfast and service all with a smile. Rooms, pool and gym are were clean and functional. Would definitely recommend this hotel with a short commute to the downtown area.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sierra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel since 2014, and every year it has never disappointed! We are only in the city for the annual ringette tournament in Jan. We don’t spend a lot of time at the hotel however, it is newly renovated, clean, friendly staff! The only thing we didn’t really like was the continental breakfast. Food was cold and very little variety... We will be back though!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aleblanc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews