We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
Official HotelUS$91
FindHotelUS$91
StayForLongUS$116
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
302
189
101
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
189
101
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides kids loved the pool front desk staff free hot breakfast hotel restaurant living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 698 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We had a very nice room in this hotel. Our room was updated, clean, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. We had our evening meal in one of the event rooms. We enjoyed a very nice buffet of roast and trimmings. The cheese cake selection was exceptional. It was a nice way to spend my birthday!! The breakfast buffets each morning had nice selections. One of the morning servers remembered my name when we went into the bar that evening. He and the gal bartender were friendly and fun. They both made excellent impressions on us

Room tip: We enjoyed a room on the third floor with the king bed.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goldentraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us, your feedback is so valuable! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The pluses are that our room was updated and nicely decorated, the hotel has a coin laundry and it is walking distance to a grocery store. The minuses are that the restaurant is only Ok and there are really no good choices in walking distance. We did find the server in restaurant went out of her way to be helpful. The pool is OK but there is no hot tub or sauna. Hotel is used a lot by tour groups

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. We do hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend while on a cycle trip through The Maritimes in late 2016. The staff was very accommodating and even stored our bikes inside and hung our tent out to dry after a wet night the previous evening.

The location was easy for us to get to and central for us to walk or ride to see some sights, grab a meal, and take in the town. We relaxed in the steam room, which was a treat - clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy and overall we had a nice stay before heading backed out on the road.

The price is right here and the staff were great. Can recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank clayman739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the team were helpful. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

this hotel is showing it's age, carpets are worn, furniture is well past it's prime and beds are lumpy, friends we where with had a room with no window and all this for $165 plus tax, sorry, but cannot find anything positive to say about this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Rodd Royalty. We are sorry for a less than satisfactory experience with us and we truly appreciate your comments as we look at ways to better serve our future guests. We do hope to see you again on you next trip to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The free hot breakfast wasn’t the worst thing about this hotel. We got moved from a damp floral cleaning smell cold room to a damp wet dog smelling room! Bathroom was dirty, bed frame cloth material was torn, carpets were damp, and the Wifi was horrible. Breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, hash browns, baked eggs with cheese and sausage. Make your own toast and a few dry cereals and yogurt. The wait staff was rude.

Hotel needs a huge makeover. Overpriced considering the amenities and staff. The location is the ONLY good thing about this hotel. I would not recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shopzalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Rodd Royalty. We are sorry for a less than satisfactory experience with us and we truly appreciate your comments as we look at ways to better serve our future guests. We do hope to see you again on you next trip to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews