We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
Official HotelUS$91
StayForLongUS$116
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
302
189
101
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
189
101
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides kids loved the pool front desk staff free hot breakfast hotel restaurant living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 698 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Spacious loft suites / Large pool with water slide / Great buffet breakfast and freindly service from the staff. GM Keith truly inspires his team to be the best they can be.
Highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to the Island.

Room tip: Loft suites are much like a split level apartment. Living area with kitchenette and DR table down / Beds and bathroom on upper level.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make your team event memorable. Your feedback is so valuable and a pleasure to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2019

My wife and I stayed for three nights over the Christmas-New Years holiday period. We were very satisfied with our choice of hotel. Room was comfortable, staff were very friendly, facility was always clean. Nice indoor pool with waterslide. Pet friendly. Complimentary hot breakfast was EXCELLENT - waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Tea, coffee and cookies all day in the lobby. Location is near lots of restaurants and shopping. We had dinner in their restaurant one evening and it was great.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FBP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

We are so pleased we could be part of your Festive Vacation. You feedback is important to us as we look at ways to better server our future guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and dining room, we have a new evening menu we recommend everything :) Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Great location for shopping and dining. Very clean and the staff is supper friendly. We all enjoyed a great breakfast. My teens went to the pool and had a really great time. The room was very spacious which is important as I have two teens. For myself, I enjoyed so much the big, fluffy pillows on my bed and the feeling of being welcome from all the staff. This was our second stay at the Rodd and I am sure to come back!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We really do take pride in providing a high level of customer service for this very reason! Thank you again for sharing your experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Excellent place to stay. Close enough to everything in Charlottetown at a slower place. Bed was excellent and room was very clean. Great price point. Lots of options when it comes to the type of room may what.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShanShelCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us, your feedback is so valuable! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2018

this hotel has nice comfortable rooms, very clean and quiet. Of all of the hotels I have stayed at this one has the BEST shower pressure, WE just loved it.
Also a great waterslide for the kids and a very well kept pool and pool aera.
Staff always more than helpful and accommodating, front desk and room staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank rrtweten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all the needs of your vacation. We really do take pride in providing a high level of customer service for this very reason! Thank you again for sharing your experience online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews