We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
153
104
37
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
104
37
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sutherland house hardwood floors the main hotel front desk staff nice room free hot breakfast fridge and microwave holland college within walking distance a great stay would definitely stay here again king bed no elevator coffee maker flat screen tv few blocks third floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This is a terrible hotel, where management could care less about guests. They have deliberately booked rooms above an all night wedding, keeping paying guests awake with intolerable noise. This is totally unacceptable. When prompted to change rooms they said that none were available. I would not recommend staying in this place; it sucks.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

I am sorry your were disturbed by the wedding. As you mentioned we were sold out and unable to move your room because of this. The wedding dance was over at 11pm. Please refer to my previous response on your Hotel survey response.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 1 of 3 houses behind main Hotel. Room was small but clean. Building is noisy, doors slamming shut and floors thin result in bothersome noise that is very annoying and definitely limits sleep. Well located only 5 min walk to downtown restaurants, convention centre, craft beer outlets and bars.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed one night in Charlottetown. Hotel is within walking distance of everything. We were located in the "Holland Building" which is a renovated house. Room was quite small but we were only there for a night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmkmHamilton_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and staying in the heart of historic downtown Charlottetown.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The hotel is on the outskirts of the downtown area, but it's a very easy walk. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were on the hard side. Other reviewers have mentioned the noise, but it was very quiet. A standard buffet breakfast was included.If you want a meal close to the hotel I would recommend Cedars

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

First time we have stayed at this Hotel in Charlottetown..Will stay again if we return to the city.
Great location, a few easy walking blocks to downtown & waterfront..
Very friendly & coutrous staff.
We were able to check ourluggage..as we arrived early & could not check in, did not want to leave our things in the car..
Great amenities..along with the free hot breakfast.They serve lunch, dinner & snacks..And have a bar..Upon arrival we were given a card for a free beer or wine each, to have in the dining area..It was a hot day..so very much appreciated..
Our room was a good size, very clean & able to open a window..
Beds very comfortable..

Room Tip: We were looking over the Parking lot, traffic from main streets, died down later on. I would imagine back of hotel quieter.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victoria477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlottetown.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews