We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frances S

Great staycation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 11, 2020
We had a wonderful staycation at your hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was well prepared for all of the new procedures outlined by the government. All of the staff was very friendly from booking our room, to reception and the restaurant. We highly recommend Quality Inn on the Hill. Thanks again!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Bevan Ryan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your staycation! I will pass along your lovely comments to our team. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel entrance
C$275
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$261
0.4 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$358
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$359
  • Agoda.com
    C$336
  • Booking.com
    C$359
0.6 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$322
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$253
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
0.6 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$281
  • Expedia.com
    C$285
  • Agoda.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
0.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$183
  • Agoda.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
3.4 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
  • Priceline
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
0.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
    C$189
0.2 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$238
C$199
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
  • Priceline
    C$199
3.7 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
3.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
183
120
40
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
120
40
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sutherland house main building full size fridge large suite front desk staff a great stay within walking distance king bed free breakfast would stay here again location is great beds were comfortable cookies yogurt downtown microwave pei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 374 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our night at the Quality Inn on the Hill. Our room was very clean and spacious! The hotel was prepared and took great Covid precautions. The front desk staff were very welcoming and courteous. Leandra was especially helpful, friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sdmacswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Bevan Ryan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about uour recent stay! I will pass along your comments to our team & Leandra. We look forward to seeing you again s
soon!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020

My wife an I stay here on the second weekend of the Atlantic Bubble while on a motorcycle trip around the island. The hotel is well prepare for the COVID-19 regulations and you can always find someone cleaning in the hotel.

We were greeted by a very friendly and bubbly member of the check-in staff (wish I could remember her name). She gave us the low down of all the measures they were taking for COVID-19. She also provided us with an excellent recommendation of a restaurant for dinner and the food at that restaurant was amazing. We had originally planned to stay just one night but not long after checking in, we decided to stay an extra night. The young lady at reception took care of updating our information for the additional night very quickly.

This hotel usually has a free breakfast buffet as part of the nightly rate but due to COVID-19, we had a choice of a few items that were prepared fresh each morning. Though they give you four choices, I sure if you ask, they can prepare something that is not one of the four selections. The breakfast we had each morning was fresh, tasty and hot.

The room we had was one of the modern updated rooms. We found the room to be very clean and well appointed. The bed and the linens were very comfortable. The bathroom was updated as well and the towels were bright and fluffy. Only thing in the bathroom is when you go to get in the shower, you might find the side of the tub a little high. I knocked my shin on it both times but it could just be me used to my home shower.

The wifi was easy to connect to and the signal strength was always strong. The hotel is located down town, close to the water front as well as many fine eating establishments.

Room tip: Go with the modern room when you have the choice≥
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 363duanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Bevan Ryan, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much your decided to extend another night. Our staff are working hard to enforce the extra cleaning procedures. I will pass along your wonderful review to our team! We hope to see you again soon.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2020

We spent two nights here. The front desk staff was very helpful. They had placed us in a separate building lacking elevators, and switched us to the main building when we said we had to have an elevator. The room was good, with a nice sized bathroom with a great shower. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was hot and adequate. There are a lot of restaurants and bars in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2020

So glad you enjoyed your stay and our downtown location! Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the Island.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2020

The check in was easy , nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds , staff were friendly and helpful. Great location to walk to any downtown event, restaurant or bar, we will be back! Liked staying in one of the suites in the houses next to the hotel very cozy feeling.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander602455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020

My husband and I booked the honeymoon suite for the second year in a row for his birthday and Valentines Day. Another amazing night! Room was very clean and all the amenities you need. The Jacuzzi is lovely.

Will definitely be returning next year for our 3rd year in a row.

Thanks Quality Inn and Suites in Charlottetown!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews