We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
482
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cunard suite premier suite antique china french toast fine china other guests theatre tickets bed and breakfast prince edward island dietary needs food allergies each morning short walk to downtown four nights great hosts little touches b bs
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We've just returned from a week at the Elmwood - our fifth stay - and to sum it up, we wish there were a sixth star we could award. Viola and Wayne have maintained the Victorian charm of the Inn and have added to it. They are superb, super-friendly hosts who go to great lengths to ensure their guests' enjoyment of both the Inn and the City. The breakfasts are elegant - fine china, candlelight - but not fussy, and they're uniformly delicious. We couldn't recommend it more highly, and we've already made our reservations for next year!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to say thank you to Viola (the host) for your advice and hospitality we experienced at your house! Your tips on getting around the city, suggestions on places to visit, eat or must see, as well as some things a normal tourist would not find on their own cut down on the time that would have been spent on just finding out where and what to do in this city. I had such a lovely time, it’s a great place to stay and a wonderful way to meet people! Once again thank you for a very very pleasant stay, looking forward to come back in August!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We had very nice stay in Elmwood Heritage Inn and the owner is very friendly. We got free upgrade to Cunard Suite which is so comfortable, sitting area, small kitchen. It is quite near the Victoria Park, we had nice walking there. It is really quiet in the night. We will back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank fencyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peiinnkeepers, Owner at Elmwood Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you Denny, we are glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again next time when you are on PEI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

A very warm and friendly welcome from the hosts Viola and her husband at a very large and historical building. The comfortable suite was huge and had its own kitchen. Best of all we’re the wonderful and substantial breakfasts. These changed everyday depending on what I fancied having! Good location too - a 20 minute walk to Downton for shops, cafes and restaurants and very near to the boardwalk and sea.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peiinnkeepers, Owner at Elmwood Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We are really happy to meet you Marina, it was so amazing to talk with you. Wish all the best and have chance to see you again next time on PEI- Viola and Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful B&B. The Rosa Room was a beautiful room with a large tub. The breakfast was delicious both days. The location was close enough to downtown to walk but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet.

Thank you for your hospitality

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peiinnkeepers, Owner at Elmwood Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you Melanie, we are very glad to have you staying with us in this early spring, we are looking forward to see you again for your next trip to PEI.

All the best
Viola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews