We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
482
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cunard suite premier suite antique china fine china other guests theatre tickets bed and breakfast prince edward island dietary needs food allergies each morning four nights short walk to downtown great hosts wealth of information little touches b bs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 510 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great location within walking distance of Charlottetown and Victoria Park. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions and procuring tickets for an attraction. The AC in our room did not work that well and we needed to use a fan. Room otherwise was quite nice on the second floor.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank teddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I booked this place for my 8yr old daughter and myself - girls trip! It was beyond my expectations as was the incredible hospitality of Viola! So much thought put into every detail especially the breakfasts....works of art and absolutely delicious!!!! We loved it so much that we are talking about making it an annual trip. Thank you Viola!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed first night in Rosa’s Room which was billed as ‘romantic’. A shabby and frankly tacky room with fridge, tea & coffee making facilities in toilet/bathroom. Not a room to spend much time in & couldn’t use settee as aircon positioned just behind it blew your head off! En route back from breakfast to the room the following morning we had to step over piles of washing in front of the washer & drier in the narrow corridor which incidentally had terribly shabby & stained carpet. We had been able to book the Premier Suite for our second night which was a much nicer room & decorated more in keeping with the period house but microwave & fridge etc still in toilet which - certainly in the UK - would contravene health & hygiene regs. We live in a grade 2 listed period property in the UK which we have refurbished & furnished ourselves and well understand the costs - and conservation issues - that go with the privilege of owning such a property but certainly Rosa’s Room - at over $250 - compared very poorly to anything else we experienced in our 14 days in NS & PEI which included several other heritage properties.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank XS-Baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peiinnkeepers, Owner at Elmwood Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for stay with us for your trip. We are sorry you don't like Rosa's room which may not the style you like. We are a Victorian Heritage place which has 8 different kind of rooms in our house, some rooms may not have huge space for sitting area like Rosa's room. Each room priced different based on the room size, bed choice, floor. we never priced Rosa's room over $250, it always set up the same rate in different website as $218, the price we charged over $250 is Premier Suite which you stay on the second night.
We appreciate your comments and we will review it with our staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The Elmwood Heritage Inn is a beautiful property. Rooms are clean and the shower in the Cook's room is wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The morning breakfasts are great. Food is excellent. If you stay here I would try and book the Cook's room. I would definitely stay here again. They also offer lots of information about restaurants close by too. I loved it.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Deirdre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Elmwood was enhanced by Viola, the owner who was so nice and helpful with offering us suggestions on places to go and see. She also served us breakfast each morning, which was beautifully served and tasty. This B&B is on a quiet street, just a short distance from downtown, which we walked to each day. Our room, on the 3rd floor, was comfortable and had a wonderful claw foot tub which we could soak in at night after a long day of walking. We recommend staying here if you are in Charlottetown, PEI!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Semi-retired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews