We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
482
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cunard suite premier suite antique china french toast fine china other guests theatre tickets bed and breakfast prince edward island dietary needs food allergies each morning four nights short walk to downtown great hosts little touches b bs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay in the Cunard Suite! Super cool old house with lots of little touches. Bed is very comfortable. We were welcomed when we got here. And breakfast is made for you in the morning. I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Girl123cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is an old building that has been updated with modern bathroom fixtures and comfortable beds. The dining room is really quite beautiful and there is antique furniture everywhere. We had a two-room suite on the top floor and enjoyed the opportunity to leave suitcases in the room we didn't sleep in. The only problem with the top floor is that you need to climb winding staircases with your bags. If you have any mobility or strength issues, then I would not recommend the top floor.

The breakfasts are excellent--in the top-3 of all B&B's that we have stayed at. Service is friendly and fast. Parking is no problem and you can walk to downtown Charlottetown in 20 minutes or so. We would not hesitate to return to this place.

Room tip: Don't choose the top floor if you have any health problems connected with steep stairs.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gzowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Elmwood is a charming getaway. We spent two nights here as a family of three and were thrilled.

The owners are friendly and approachable and breakfast is delicious. We strongly recommend the Elmwood Heritage Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This B & B is located in an historic house that needs a lot of TLC. The doors don't close very well (I had to fix one), the wall paper is curling at the edge, the blinds don't work very well either. It is not really a B & B as we never saw the owner. It more of an Inn!
The breakfast is one of the worst we ever received in a B & B. There is a set menu, one main plate and there is no table for side options (jam, toast, juice), everything has to be requested to the staff. At $295/night, we would have expected a lot more.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peiinnkeepers, Owner at Elmwood Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

We serve the hot gourmet breakfast everyday, start with fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit plate, then with the main course, rotated in different course for sweet ( pancake, French toast etc)/ savor everyday, that is the reason we didn't set side option as we are not buffet breakfast serving. It is regret you didn't like the hot breakfast we served although most of clients are all enjoyed it.

I am the owner of the Inn and I severed you in your last day breakfast and checked you out, I may need to let you know my position which is my fault.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Beautiful historic inn a short way from historic downtown which makes the inn very quite. The inn is a 20 or more minute walk to town (we drove most of the time to downtown). Victory Park is just down the street- great for a morning jog on the boardwalk. Host Cecilia (recent high school grad but you would guess she just finish college) is amazing. Her sense for customer service is great. She has good dinner recommendations and will call for reservations. Wonderful breakfast, very nice rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottEmmaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews