We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$148
Expedia.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
PricelineUS$148
FindHotel
StayForLongUS$163
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
374
248
47
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
248
47
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location water view great stay water front within walking distance waterfront convention pei downtown housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 691 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

i was staying at the Delta as an attendee of a conference at the attached convention centre. The hotel stay was great - staff very friendly, informative and attentive. The hotel itself is in an amazing location right on the water and also right in the middle of Charlottetown. The rooms were immaculate and the desk had lots of plugins for all of our electronics.
the only negative things i could say are minor: i don't understand that they leave only one coffee pouch for the coffee machine when there are two of us staying (neither of us want decaf coffee in the morning); the front desk missed our wake up call one morning (they apologized but it was a bit of an issue for us); they seemed to ration out the shampoo even though we were there for a full week.
The rest of the stay was great - food was wonderful too.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nickd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Greetings nickd18:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us while here for your conference. I was very pleased to know you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and our hotel, and that you were taken good care of by our friendly and attentive team of associates. I do however apologize that we did not meet your expectations in other areas of your stay, and in particular my sincere apology for the missed wake up call. Certainly that was very much an inconvenience to you both, and I regret your disappointment. We have followed up appropriately. Thank you again for sharing your feedback here, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Maureen at the desk looked after us like we were family. Not an overly busy time of year so we got a water view upgrade which was fabulous. Room was large and comfortable and we were in walking distance of wonderful restaurants and entertainment venues. We really appreciated the underground parking where it snowed on our departure day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Greetings Laurie G:

How wonderful to know that Maureen took care of you like you were family! Certainly I shall share your comment with her, as she will be delighted to know. I was pleased to note also that you enjoyed your spacious comfortable room with a view, and our underground parking facility during the April snow we received. We certainly appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share it here on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time soon to the Delta Prince Edward when travels bring you to Charlottetown.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We stayed here for three nights. A friendly staff member showed me where to find the elevators, located behind the front desk. I liked that our room was very large, had a mini fridge. and a picture window overlooking the foot of Queen street and the beautiful Charlottetown harbour. The bed was very comfortable, the heat was plentiful and the shower was good quality.

This was my base. There are numerous good restaurants within a stones throw. I especially enjoyed Ta Ke Sushi, Splendid Essence and the Juice Company.

Downtown Charlottetown is both interesting and historic with lots to see. I visited the art gallery, and the public library at Confederation Centre. I also walked to the waterfront, the Charlottetown Farmers Market, Superstore, Indigo, Sobeys and Victoria Park. This is a great place to stay imo.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Greetings shellButton:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. I was very pleased to note you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including your spacious guest room with a view and all of its amenities. It sounds like you had the opportunity to explore much of what Charlottetown has to offer, and in a short time at that! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward when travels bring you our way.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Very nice hotel right on the water front with large rooms and modern decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walk around Charlotte Town and some good restaurants nearby. Lively lobby bar with live music at times.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F1Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Greetings F1Q:

Lovely to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular your comfortable and spacious guest room. I was pleased to know also that you had the opportunity to enjoy Water's Edge, including the live entertainment offering and great service from our team of associates. Thank you very much for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back another time to the Delta Prince Edward!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and accomodating staff from front desk to cleaners.

Hotel is modern and spacious and rooms are wonderful.

Fitness area includes:

*Small lap swimming pool
*Hot tub
*Children's pool
*Spacious and well equipped cardio area
*Fitness room

Also a Spa with a massage therapist.

Lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johnbyl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Greetings johnbyl50:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor, and in particular your very kind comments towards our team of associates which I have shared with them. I see you had the time to enjoy our pool and fitness centre area, and all it has to offer. Delighted to know you had a lovely stay overall here at the Delta Prince Edward. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time when travels bring you our way.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews