We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MackenzieLane
Ontario, Canada

HOTEL NEAR THE WATER, Older needs some updates

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2021via mobile
We chose the Delta in Charlottetown P.E.I. as it was close to the water and a great location to walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel was older than I thought and the rooms are starting to show their age. For this reason the price was too high per night and with the cost of the rooms, parking should be included. The pool and fitness room was GREAT, staff were very nice and were very helpful! A disappointing factor was the outdoor patio, regular on-site restaurant in that it was closed so although breakfast was available, lunch and dinner at the grille was not. The reviews for the grille restaurant were good. The coffee and fridge snacks were a great idea but perhaps should be part of the kitchen/bar area as front desk were busy and sometimes not able to assist regular guests. Invest in a change dispenser for the laundry room and vending machines as guests were then forced to try obtain change from the front desk which didn't always have change.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this review
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear MacKenzieLane:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback through Tripadvisor. I was pleased to learn you found the hotel to conveniently located for both your restaurant and shopping experiences. We offer room packages that include parking for any future bookings you may have. I was delighted you found our staff helpful and the Fitness facility great. Brakish our outdoor seasonal restaurant has now closed for the season, I am sorry you did not get to experience it. I appreciate the feedback you have provided on our Grab and Go offerings and your suggestion for a coin machine for our Guest laundry facility.

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback as it is important to us. We regularly review our guest comments and provide the feedback to our team. It allows us to celebrate successes and or improve our service offerings to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Margaret Somers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$458
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$523
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$293
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$293
0.5 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$271
  • Booking.com
    C$303
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    C$398
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$213
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HIExpress.com
    C$235
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$227
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
4.5 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$177
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat underground parking great location water view lobby bar queen street great stay water front front desk staff hotel room great room waterfront pei maureen downtown housekeeping housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 746 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Upon entering to check in, I was greeted with a fresh water bottle and a friendly chat. Every time I was in the lobby, a staff member came to check to make sure if I needed anything. The rooms are super clean too!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelingteacup675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear travelingteacup675:
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy you found the hotel to be exceptional. Our team really takes great pride in providing a great experience for our guests. The Housekeeping team will also be so pleased your found the rooms super clean as they take great care and attention in ensuring the hotel is clean and maintained.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom
Suite which the website said is 352 square feet. This made no sense … esp with the pictures shown. tried to get it clarified on line and sent email to GM in Charlottetown. No reply. Called desk and no help … finally got through to chief engineer (seemed crazy to me but he was awesome!). He clarified room was 698 square feet and sent me floor plan!!!!

Room was a good size for family of 4. Very plain and sparse but that’s ok. No view. Should Really have a powder room at entry and a full bath off master. Or at least a door from master to the one bathroom in entry so don’t have to walk through living room! Sofa bed was terrible ….

Had a $25 f and b credit per night. Main restaurant closed for lunch and dinner (covid I guess but was open for breakfast). Tried outdoor pub brackish twice for dinner and it was full. On last night had drinks there to use our credit. Front desk refused to credit our bill as said alcohol not included … no mention of that anywhere and not normal for f and b (stayed at Fairmont in Montreal on same trip and also used f and b for drinks). Delta front desk removed the charge after I questioned it. This is not normal …

We love the delta’s location and always choose a Charlottetown hotel stay between delta and Holman, a few blocks away. Usually better water view at Holman even though delta is in the water!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MandDplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel with a great location on the Charlottetown waterfront. We had a water view king room. The view was spectacular. Thank you to the front desk staff for making our visit very enjoyable especially Akash who was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel. Staff members were great! A big nice parking lot underground for $10. Room was spacious, clean, except for a few hairs left in our tub by the previous guests. Beds were comfy as well.

The hotel is located right on the waterfront and downtown making it very easy to walk around the pier, close to the Cows, etc.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2021

Stayed for a week in July. Checking out tomorrow. No complaints. Got an awesome price on a king room with city view. Liked the sitting area and window seat. Bed was comfy. As daily housekeeping wasn't available due to covid we would just ask housekeeping for more towels and toiletries when we saw them in the hall. We requested a room clean mid way through our stay. Front desk called once for a wellness check. Grabbed complimentary bottled water daily on our way out. All staff we encountered were friendly. Walking distance to many restaurants and live outdoor music.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews